We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveS303...
2 reviews
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location. Walking distance to most everything we wanted to see. Travelled with 3 adult sons and my wife. Plenty of room for all. Good wifi for the boys. Very clean. Very quiet. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks Steve! I am pleased to hear you and your family had a great trip and stay in BCN! All the best, Quynh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
2 reviews
“Best location in Barcelona!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you were to start on your reasons for picking out a place to stay then location would always be at the top of your list, just like this apartment. You are in the middle of everything yet it is amazingly quiet inside the apartment especially in the bedrooms which are situated in the back of the apartment. The apartment is incredibly spacious and well-appointed.

The apartment has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. All three bedrooms are of excellent size and with very comfortable beds. One of the bedrooms has four beds (two bunk beds) which were perfect for the three teenagers in our party The master bedroom is huge with a massive en-suite bathroom including a walk-in shower.

Your host Quynh is in touch with you all the time as you wish, responsive and very helpful.

You will love staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
It is great to know that you and your family had a wonderful time in BCN and in the flat! All the best and I wish you a continued "happy travels!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spqrty1
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations and host.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The arrangement to pick up the key was perfect. We booked a Vietnamese Cooking Class with the host and absolutely enjoyed the lesson and time spent with Quynh the host! Her flat is large, clean, well laid out and definitely has everything you will need. I came here with a group of 6 women for three nights to enjoy my 60th birthday and Quynh added generously to the weekend with surprises. thanks so much and I will definelty recommend this flat to my friends and co-workers! dawn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure Dawn to host you and your friends!! From the time I spent with all of you, I have no doubt that the rest of your trip was just as fun and exciting for everyone! You are welcomed back anytime!! All the best! Quynh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazdev07
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
“Brilliant central large apartment with a very gracious and considerate owner”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very spacious, central and we were welcomed from the moment we arrived at the airport. The owner troubled herself to organise airport transfers, check in at the apartment and kept in touch to make sure we were looked after.
Everything in and around the apartment was convenient and we had an amazing stay being able to walk as much as we wanted or ride on the metro all over Barcelona from just two blocks away.
Highly recommended for families or friends who want to have a central and homely base. Superb!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentiveness of the owner
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank very kindly for your evaluation. So pleased to know you had a wonderful visit! All the best, Quynh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libbypea
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent central Barcelonian base”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location grand apartment steeped in history. Right in the centre of it all yet peaceful enough to think you are worlds awY from hustle and bustle. Highly recommended we were a party of 4 adults.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of the flat! I am pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us! All the best, Quynh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Carpe...
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large, tidy, comfortable, convenient apartment!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The title pretty much says it all.
Mid-way between Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia metro stations, getting around couldn't be easier - a very short walk from La Pedrera and Casa Batllo and a couple of metro stops from anything else in the heart of the city.
Quynh (the owner) has been an absolute pleasure to deal with - very responsive and helpful throughout.
I haven't stayed in a Barcelone apartment before, but to my mind this one's BIG. Unlike Paris, where an apartment of this size would be listed as "sleeps 12", this one's honest, spacious and comfortable. It isn't appointed with the ultra-high quality fixtures & fittings you'll find at some others listed, but it's perfectly acceptable and significantly less expensive as a result.
The apartment itself has two double bedrooms and a kids' room (with 4 beds). Our boys are 15 and 12, but the kids' beds are big enough for them. The master bedroom has an en-suite shower room, there's a separate bath/shower room and a further shower room with toilet. The kitchen / dining area is also a good size and has a table big enough for 8. The sitting room is also spacious, with a little alcove and small balcony.
The front two rooms (master bed and kids' bed) overlook Rambla de Catalunya, and were it not for the two layers of double glazing would probably be quite noisy. The sitting room (and balcony) overlook a very large courtyard with a school. During the week there's almost continuous noise from the kids playing outside, but unless you want complete silence it shouldn't bother you (and if you want complete silence, why would you stay in a city centre?!).
Overall, we're very pleased with every aspect of the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, value for money!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much! I am happy to know you had a good stay! All the best, Quynh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing