We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rossello Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BarcelonaBB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BarcelonaBB
Ranked #4 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Rossello Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

A wonderful introduction to our first visit in Barcelona, this apartment made us feel at home right away. The owner met us on arrival, and was very helpful and friendly. We were immediately charmed by this cute apartment.

Away from the main B&B, this apartment is in a good location, though not in the centre of the old town. It is a spacious apartment. with a modern kitchen, balcony and living room. The balcony looks over a garden, with birds -- but is overlooked by several apartment buildings. The balcony is also under another balcony above, so look out for dripping laundry that might be hanging out.

The master bedroom is comfortable, but the second bedroom is very small, with the only opening on to a common hallway outside the apartment (so possibly the lights outside might be bright).

Spotlessly clean, with all appliances, laundry, well-furnished, and has nice character. It's about a 10-minute walk to Sagrada Familia, and 2 blocks away from the subway. Bakeries, grocery stores and restaurants are all in the immediate vicinity.

The subway ride into town was easy enough, so all major tourist sites are easily accessible.

We would definitely stay here again, fantastic place!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    51
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
263
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Last minute decision to go to Barcelona took me to the BarcelonaBnB. I was met by Kiku who, the next morning over breakfast, gave me some great ideas of restaurants and places to see while in Barcelona, most of which I tried out.

The bed was comfortable, shared bathroom lovely, clean and spacious. The lounge and kitchen were also made available to me, as I was actually the only person staying there that weekend, so I was totally spoilt.

And, of course, the price is extremely reasonable.

I intend to return to BarcelonaBnB and next time will probably try to reserve the suite, simply so that I can have private facilities.

The WIFI also worked perfectly.

Compliments to Jon and Kiku.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room, albeit slightly smaller, take the blue room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_AnneGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at BarcelonaBB (family of 4, two older teens, two rooms in the BB) during the Christmas vacation week and were quite satisfied with our choice. As others have noted, the B&B is an apartment in a very nice Barcelona neighborhood, centrally located (with very convenient subway access two blocks away), but away from the congestion and crowds of the old city and the high end/touristy areas (Passeig de Gracia). The apartment is clean, comfortable, and inviting, but what makes the stay memorable is the host, Kiku (Jon was out of town when we were there) and his assistant Nieves, both of whom are warm, personable, extremely helpful (with recommendations and advice) and caring of their guests. We very much enjoyed our stay and if we are fortunate enough to have the opportunity to return to Barcelona we would definitely choose BarcelonaBB again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed in Barcelona BB for a few nights in October and had a brilliant stay. We found them through all the excellent reviews on here and were really glad we chose to stay with them.

The B&B was booked up on our first evening but they put us in another of their apartments next door for the one night. Kiku and Jon were brilliant hosts, we felt like we were staying with friends we've known for a long time! They know so much about the city and recommended so many great restaurants, cafes and places to visit and most importantly - how to get to them!

Breakfast every morning was a lovely social occasion (we met lots of great people there) with lots of yummy continental food. Their spanish omelette was the best we had in Barcelona!

Barcelona BB was a really welcoming place to stay, and we can't imagine going anywhere else next time we are in Barcelona, because they made us want to go back!

B&B is in a great location really close to the subway, but within walking distance of a lot of beautiful places. 5 min walk from Las Ramblas, with Casa Mia on one side and Sagrada Familia on the other, both within 5 minutes! Go to Arrosseria Xativa (Kiku knows where) for Paella - it was delish!

Thank you! We had such a great time!
PS, Jon looks like a Spanish version of Robert Downey Jr! Really...he does.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SambrinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Wonderful B&B!!! Very esthetic decorated rooms and flat. Two rooms share one bathroom, but this is not a problem. There's also one room with ensuit bathroom. The breakfast is very good with homemade cakes, jams and tortilla. You also get fresh fruits, cornflakes and warm and crispy croissants. Kiku and Nieves are so nice and helpful!!! Unfortunatly we did not get known to Jon. We loved having breakfast togehter with Kiku, drinking coffee and talking about what we're going to do in beautiful Barcelona. Kiku gave us a lot of recommendations for restaurants, bars and sightseeing. The location of the B&B is perfect, just one block walking to the Metro and about 10 minutes walking to Sagrada Familia. Also a lot of restaurants and bars are around the corner. You even can walk to the old city and the port if you like to.
You have to know that the flat is in the centre of Barcelona and that there is a lot of traffic but it is not too loud in the rooms.
If you like to talk to other guests from all over the world and get good recommendations from Kiku (he tells you where to go if you like to meet locals) then it is a very good idea going to Barcelona BB
Thank you Kiku!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had 2 adults and 2 children in this apartment and had the best stay in Barcelona! The apartment is located in the perfect location to see everything the city has to offer. The apartment was perfectly clean, roomy and very safe! The kids loved sitting on the deck and playing games while we researched on the internet for our itinerary. The washer and air conditioner worked great and the beds were comfortable.
We loved our greeting from Kiku - he sat with us and introduced us to Barcelona and included lots of recommendations for restaurants and sites to see. He was awesome!
We will certainly stay here again and are already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: The Provenca Apartment has a grocery store RIGHT below it and so many places to grab some food and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wethreetravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Wow! What a great find! First, this is an absolutely beautiful property, very well maintained and in a very safe area. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance (had my very first tapas right down the road!). The rooms are absolutely gorgeous; in fact, the entire home is beautifully decorated. You do share bathrooms with some of the rooms (very clear on their website) but this was NOT a problem. In 4 nights, I never had to "wait" nor did I hold anyone up. The property is conveniently located to the tour bus routes and about 5 blocks from the Sagrada Familia church.

The hosts, John and Kiku, are simply wonderful. In fact, they made reservations for us for a Flamenco dance performance before we even got there; also, answered lots of questions beforehand. Upon arrival, we were met at the door, had help with our bags and were given a tour of the home.

Breakfast was always delicious, with lots of hot and cold choices, along with breads, jams and cereals. Add to the great food, either John or Kiku (or both) were at the breakfast table every morning, which made for some great conversations that included suggestions for the day.

Barcelona is a beautiful city and we just didn't have enough time to do everything so we will be back. And we WILL stay at Barcelona B&B.

Thank you, John and Kiku, for your hospitality and your friendship!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haaland0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 325 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BarcelonaBB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BarcelonaBB

Property: BarcelonaBB
Address: Mallorca corner of Girona, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in the center of Barcelona, in the heart of the Art Noveau district, steps away from Passeig the Gracia and its Gaudi Houses, also from la Sagrada Familia and most places of interest. We are in a beautiful Art Noveau building in a flat with high ceilings typical "Modernista". Our B&B is very warm as well as tastefuly decorated for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BarcelonaBB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelonabb Hotel Barcelona
BarcelonaBB Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing