We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BarcelonaBB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BarcelonaBB
Ranked #3 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay in Barcelona!
Nice and quiet district though close (within walking distance) to main sights like Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, as well as Passeig de Gracia with lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. 2 metro stations one block away make it easy and fast to reach Placa Catalunia, Barri Gotic, beaches or railway stations. I used to stay in different parts of Barcelona and Eixample, where the B&B is located, is the most convenient and pleasant.
Jon and Kiku (as well as Nieves and Aisha) are extraordinary helpful and friendly. You need just ask for the matter you are interested in (sightseeing, tickets, places to eat, etc) and follow the recommendations :) You can also use books, city guides and maps from the dining room. Breakfast with other guests of B&B is a nice start of the day. All this will make you feel more then just a tourist.
Rooms are very clean and pretty furnished, shared bathrooms (1 for 2 rooms) do not cause any inconvenience, even in high season.
Now there is only one place for me to stay in when visiting Barcelona.
Guys, thank you so much for your hospitality and for my incredible lonely travel!
Besos!
Elena

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    51
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
265
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Chose this B&B for my trip to Barcelona with my girlfriend and they where so helpful with all our needs and wishes! I did propose my girlfriend in Park Guell and when we got back to our room she had a surprise - awesome flowers, wine (just like she likes) and a note written in Latvian language waiting for her! All thanks to great communication between me and everyone working in Barcelona B&B!

Thank you guys for great memories and all the work you do put in to make your place special! :)

Thanks!

Valdis and Eva from Latvia

Room Tip: All rooms are great - we tried two of them (blue and master) and master we did like better but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunDayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

It's absolutely awesome, hosts are perfectly outstanding!!! Lovely place to come back as many times as possible! Ambiance is very very cozy, breakfast time with other passengers is every times new experience. Location is just perfect, and Barcelona is always such a surprising city to visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanorojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at BarcelonaBB. John and Kiku make you feel at home the minute you walk through their doors. The B&B is absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and has the warmest staff. John and Kiku are local experts on where to go and what to see and are more than happy to provide their guidance to guests. I cannot wait to return and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Located in a beautiful part of Barcelona and very convenient to Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo, we found the price reasonable, rooms large, beds comfortable, and owner Kiku, very friendly and helpful, even making sure we left with a packed breakfast when he found out we were leaving very early for the airport.
Our party of 4 had 2 rooms (green and yellow) sharing a bath across the hall which was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast also was excellent! We made wonderful use of the common areas in the evening, sharing a bottle of wine with bread, chorizo, and cheese that we obtained from a nearby market. It felt like home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

First, this is a beautiful district, L'Eixample, and very convenient to the Metro and just a 10 minute walk from Sagrada Familia. Our host, John, speaks impeccable English and knows Barcelona intimately - lots of help with directions, bookings, etc.,
The facility is decorated with artistic taste, and the common room, where breakfast is served, is very comfortable. The breakfast was the best we've had at a B&B - and eggs are cooked to order in addition to breads, fruit, croissants, cheese, sausage etc. John is there in the mornings to answer any questions and help you plan your day.
We booked a suite - king-size bed, lots of closets, a sitting area and terrific bathroom with a rain shower. This has to be the best value in Barcelona. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Go for the suite - nice to have plenty of room for once
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay here, we stayed in the master room which was really lovely loads of room and very clean with Apple TV ! Nice touch. The B & B has a great location and we were a short walk away from most attractions, the owner of the B & B Kiku was extremely helpful. He sat down with us with a map and went through the best places to see, eat and the cheapest way to travel, as we are students this was extremely helpful. The company at breakfast was also really great and the breakfast service was quick and very Spanish which we loved. I would defiantly come back here again, it has changed my mind about staying in hotels, home from home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca-louse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#36 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#5 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 325 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BarcelonaBB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BarcelonaBB

Property: BarcelonaBB
Address: Mallorca corner of Girona, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in the center of Barcelona, in the heart of the Art Noveau district, steps away from Passeig the Gracia and its Gaudi Houses, also from la Sagrada Familia and most places of interest. We are in a beautiful Art Noveau building in a flat with high ceilings typical "Modernista". Our B&B is very warm as well as tastefuly decorated for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BarcelonaBB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelonabb Hotel Barcelona
BarcelonaBB Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing