We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #117 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2010

It had everything we needed! Breakfasts, free wi-fi, a cool garden and an amazing terrace with a wonderful view to the mountains. I highly recomend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pancveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Garden House Hostel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

This is a really special place, the garden is amazing and the terrace has an incredible view!! Had a really good time there!! Excelente place to meet people, all staff were cool and helpful! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ideafixtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Garden House Barcelona is a pleasant place to stay. I stayed in a twin private room with a friend and we found it to be the perfect size for an affordable price. The commute from the airport to the hostel seemed daunting at first, but as soon as we arrived at the Garden House, we felt at home. Even though we spent most of our time in the city center (about 20 minutes away), we felt that our two days/nights at Garden House were well worth the trek (especially since the Metro is so efficient!!). The showers were always clean, the other guests were respectful and sociable, and the neighborhood was safe and friendly (there is a elementary school nearby and a lot of families). Garden House also offers a lot of places to sit outside, be it in the shade or in the sun, along with very cozy decor. But the best thing I can say about Garden House is that you will get a wonderful night's rest here -- which will be needed for those busy Barcelona days!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwant2go2there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

So there's no confusion yes this place is away from "downtown Barcelona" BUT it is a few minutes from the metro and the hostel itself is worth it! It was a great location to retreat to at the end of a full day in Barca. Cool temperatures, nicely appointed kitchen (this was the 1st hostel that inspired me to cook)and great outdoor area. I met a lot of cool people here as the design of the place lends itself to a community environment. The neighbourhood is extremely safe and the staff has lots of info about things to do in Barcelona. I will caution people backpacking/hosteling for the 1st time - less is more. What was thereafter a short few minute walk to the metro felt like HOURS because my bag was so full & heavy.

Barcelona is one of the few places I've visited that in additon to enjoying I can say -I'd live there. Great jewellery off the ramblas and architects Gaudi and the Mies pavilion are worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Very beautiful hostel. A nice place where you can find many other people. All is very clean, and staff is excellent, they are very friendly and inform you about everything you want. I'll come back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

After a bad hostel experience this place was like an oasis. We arrived to find a bright, clean hostel with friendly, knowledgeable staff and clean showers at the ready. It was a bit far up town, but this allowed us some peace and quiet, as well as the security of knowing we were in a safe neighborhood. Breakfast was cheap and filling, and even though we had to pay for internet it was reasonably priced and fast. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbonn599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I first visited Garden House (or 'Home' as it used to be known) back in 2002, met my current girlfriend there and then went back with her exactly two years later!

Peaceful location, near a metro stop and lovely staff. Might not be for you if you want to be right in the centre of town as you do need to get the metro for Barcelona's main tourist areas.

Facebook Group here:
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=32487136168

  • Stayed: September 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jcreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
1,155 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#181 of 513 in Barcelona
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INOUT Hostel
#412 of 732 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#24 of 732 in Barcelona
1,540 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#78 of 732 in Barcelona
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Hostel Barcelona

Address: Calle de Hedilla 58, 08031 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £16 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Garden House Hostel Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Feetup Garden House you will find a friendly, fun and warm atmosphere in an old house built in the late 20th century, which has been adapted to provide quality accommodation . Our Hostel has spacious rooms, in Summer evenings you can enjoy the sun coming through the large windows , is a cozy and relaxing environment for travelers looking to experience new sensations on their trips . If you are looking for a place to rest and relax with a good atmosphere , we are sure that the Feetup Garden House Hostel is the place. In Feetup Garden House Barcelona you can find clean bathrooms and a colorful guest kitchen fully equipped to carry out all the meals they want, in addition to large sunny terraces that provide excellent views of Barcelona and Garden to meet people and enjoy barbecues, paella, sangria, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden House Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hostel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Garden House Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing