We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“location”
other travellers have booked this property
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
with all the quality of the big designers: Saarinen, Panton, Wegner, Mouille... and a perfect architectural approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
with all the quality of the big designers: Saarinen, Panton, Wegner, Mouille...
and a perfect architectural approach
made for a comfortable living.
Enjoy the area's artisan bakeries for breakfast (serving suggestion)
as these amazing homemade croissants with mascarpone and raspberry from 'Ideal Bakery' (suggestion)
and a super equipped Leicht kitchen with Siemens appliances
for your little pleasures.
You will sleep every night in a nice room, exquisitely designed
where you will feel quickly like at home.
Sleep with the pillow you prefer -you'll have two different types to choose-
and have a happy and bright awakening.
Everybody enjoy a nice and equipped room, with its own TV with it's own movie library.
The bathroom is elegant, complete and well equipped.
And the wide shower is excellent. A pleasure for each morning...
...enjoying the MOLTON BROWN amenities that you'll find at your arrival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
r d
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment was perfect for us. A few steps from the excellent metro and walking distance to Sagrada Familia and Park Güell. Apartment was very clean and comfy, as advertised. Lots of restaurants and food stores nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Rod for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We've really enjoyed having you as our guests and we're happy to know that you liked so much your stay, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. I appreciate so much you recommending us and I do hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you back again in the future, you're always welcome. All my best, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieR761...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly half -term”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a wonderful location- close enough to the city centre to walk everywhere, but far enough away to be more peaceful.
Everything in the apartment was as seen in the pictures and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very skillfully planned and designed to include everything needed for both short and longer stays.
Liza arrived very shortly after our taxi and was an excellent source of information, as Ariel had been in all his correspondence.
The only factors which have prevented this from being a 5 star review are firstly the rather uncomfortable duvet cover, which although it looked amazing was in fact quite "scratchy" and took a little getting used to, and secondly the fact that the balcony was out of bounds as there was renovation work being completed on the exterior of the building and it was enclosed by scaffolding and netting. We had been looking forward to sitting outside watching the world go by! Whilst we appreciate that this work has to take place, perhaps a reduction in cost for the lack of an advertised amenity would have been in order.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Annie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a good review of our apartment and we're happy to know that you liked so much your stay, and that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. Regarding the observations, we take good note of your words. As you have seen, quality is our first priority, so all comments are very welcome. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcome you again in the future!. All my best, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne E
1 review
“Superb 4 night stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great, modern apartment ideally located in the friendly neighbourhood of Gracia. The apartment has been thoughtfully planned out and is equipped with all latest appliances including use of a mobile phone.

The hosts are extremely helpful and will happily help with any queries.

Would be delighted to return to their properties.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Dear Jayne, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We've really enjoyed having you and your family as our guests and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, and that you were pleased with the service, the facilities and neighborhood!. I appreciate you recommending us and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. My best wishes for all of you, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Four day break in sunny Barcelona.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Half term break in Barcelona.

Spotlessly clean apartment with all mod cons.

Would recommend the apartment with teas and coffee machine and beers, water and milk and fresh fruit to welcome us. Thanks to Ariel for the emailed things to do and places to eat in advance of the trip.

Enjoyed our stay with Liza and Rogier looking after us well including allowing us to drop off baggage early.

If you want gluten free then try the pizza pasta restaurant 15 mins walk away. Artisan gelateria and herbal teas and coffees. Helpful staff willing to share ideas and chat at both places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you very much Richard for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We've really enjoyed having you as our guests and we're happy to know that you liked so much your stay, and that you were pleased with the service, facilities and information provided. I appreciate so much you recommending us and I do hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you back again in the future, you're always welcome. My best wishes for all of you! Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoP...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Bruniquer 51 exceeded all of our expectations”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We choose this apartment primarily for the space and amenities it afforded us for a two week stay in Barcelona. Little did we realize, that in addition to the apartment itself (which is exactly as advertised), its location would be the real advantage and primary benefit.

The interior space is what you see on the website…...very cool, functional, and modern, all designed into a small apartment. We prepared many meals while at the apartment and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc. Trust the description, etc. Be prepared that the apartment building itself is not modern, but is appropriately part of the local neighborhood, which is the real gem of this rental.

We were unaware of the Gracia neighborhood and its colorful history when we rented Bruniquer 51. We quickly learned, not only that we have quick and easy access to all parts of Barcelona via the subway entrance just down the street, but that right outside our door is a fascinating and fun to discover part of Barcelona. We walked and explored Gracia everyday, always finding something new and interesting. Ahhh, so few days and so many fun restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, and bodegas. Each day, after running around other areas of Barcelona, we truly felt as if we were retuning to our “neighborhood and home.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some hallway and adjacent apartment noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Dear Philip, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things, specially that you felt at home not only at the apartment but at the neighborhood. We also love Gracia! Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever you need it. All my best, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Barcelona”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ariel's place was very convenient, extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We used the metro system with a stop a couple of blocks away and found that very convenient and accessible to anywhere you wanted to go. Ariel left a phone for local calls and communication which was a nice thought although we didn't need it. Also the fridge was stocked with some drinks, fruit etc which was a nice thought. Liza was very receptive and sorted out any issues or questions we had. Overall a very positive experience . If I return to Barcelona, I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things. Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. All my best, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciad...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is based in Gracia, originally a village outside Barcelona and a safe, friendly neighbourhood maintaining it's community ambience. The apartment is quiet, well furnished and has very efficient air conditioning. The metro a few metres away provides fast transport at a very low cost and is much less complicated to use than the London Underground or Paris Metro. We visited during a heatwave so, after enjoying a breakfast croissant and coffee at a local coffee bar, we explored Barcelona on foot and metro, returning mid-afternoon to recover in the air conditioned apartment. In the evening we loved to wander around Gracia, exploring the squares with their cafes, restaurants and bars, watching the locals enjoying the spontaneous music and dancing. We ate three times at the Indian Vegetarian Restaurant up the road. The food was delicious, with spices expertly combined to produce an explosion of flavour. We enjoyed exploring Barcelona's Gothic quarter with it's winding streets and especially loved Gaudi's architectural masterpieces. We walked from Catalunga Square along Las Ramblas to the Port of Barcelona and along the road to Barcelonetta which was very pleasant. Just off Las Ramblas we found a wonderful tapas restaurant with an all you can eat buffet for €10.99. We are both vegetarian and the quality and variety of the food was exceptional. One half of the enormous buffet catered for carnivores and the other half was meat free with lots of delicious vegetarian food to choose from. Apart from the Gaudi's sites, we visited a museum just off Las Ramblas displaying the history of Catalonia from Roman to Mediaeval times. If you are interested in history it is a must see. The exhibits were supported by leaflets in several languages, videos and a simple (and free) little communicator that guided you round the exhibits. Best of all, in our opinion, are the people who live in Gracia and Barcelona. They are friendly, helpful and very polite. Ariel, the owner, and his partner Liza typify the best of Barcelona's warmth and kindness. One final word. Another wonderful surprise was how much cheaper Barcelona is than London or Paris. You will find that your euros will go further than you expect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Pat, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share such a wonderful words. I am really happy to find that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things, including the vegetarian Indian Restaurant, which we also love!! It is a pleasure that our guests enjoy our apartment and at the same time to contribute positively to the experience of their stay in Barcelona. Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank your confidence and for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of receiving you back in the future. Best Regards, Ariel B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing