We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Great Food! Must try!”

Cerveceria Catalana
Ranked #215 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing! Great Food! Must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the doubletree downtown Barcelona. The bartender recommended this place. We loved it so much we went twice in one day. Early evening quick bite and late night munchies. The shrimp was out of this world, the grilled veal was to die for. All very inexpensive served in small portions of course. Sangria was pretty good too. If you're in town or not make a point to check this place out! You will not regret it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,182
    2,933
    766
    233
    175
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, but too busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We followed the hotel reccomendation there. The food, atmosphere, staff is great. Sitting arrangement is...well out of four times we went there the fastest time we were asked to wait was 50 minutes and the longest was 1:30.
We were managed tosit on the bar one time....
P.S
They dont take phone reservations.

Helpful?
Thank ענת ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good food at reasonable price but very quick turnover - ,managed to get a table straight away and service was quick even though it was very busy but felt a little rushed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LohManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big bustle, good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Cerveceria Catalana is a bigger restaurant with plenty of people waiting for a seat. I usually look for small, local spots but since two friends recommended this place I tried it out. Good menu, good tapas and a friendly, busy atmosphere. I went twice during a ten day visit. The wait for a table wasn't long. Service: good. Space: nice, clean, comfortable. Worth a visit...or two.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

great atmosphere, crab and shrimp tapas were awsome!!! It was close to our hotel and we liked so much that we went 2 times in a week!

Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveceria Catalana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cerveceria Catalana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing