We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenorio

Tenorio
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Tenorio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #918 of 9,316 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$32 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: This is one of those places that you can't miss in emblematic and elegant "Passeig de Gracia" of Barcelona, along the best modernist architecture and the most fashionable boutiques. In this exciting and modern gastronomic space you will enjoy with all your senses the best Mediterranean cuisine. It has nice terrace where you can admire "Casa Batllo" and the life of "Passeig de Gracia".
Oostduinkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've been there for a second time (first time in 2009) and it was as good as it was back then. It was a very lovely diner with my wife and we both enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KoenBeullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    376
    161
    65
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ate here as we were looking for somewhere that would suit a variety of tastes. It was early so the restaurant was quiet. But even with that the service was poor, even by Spanish standards. It was not terrible but certainly not good.
However the food was good and everyone enjoyed their meal.
There are alot of choices for restaurants in the área so I would most likely try another restaurant if in the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
649 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“excellent food and service in a great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stopped here after visiting Gaudi's Casa Batllo - with its white table cloths and purple chairs it looked better than the cafes around in Passeig de Garcia. We sat outside under white canvas umbrellas, in an area bounded by greenery which effectively protected from the noise and fumes of the traffic There was a huge deep restaurant area inside as well, which looked very smart. There was a selection of hot food and salads, and specials too. Wine and beer by the glass as well as bottles. Service was efficient and friendly, and the food was very good. Not cheap, but not expensive either. It was good to sit and eat in a pleasant environment and enjoy watching the crowds meander by.
We returned to the Passeig de Gracia again a few days later and chose to eat here again, this time for a fuller lunch, so this tells you that we really enjoyed our first stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rvwr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
643 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“"Lovely Refreshing Vodka & Tonic "”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited here late at evening for drinks with friends.
Very pleasant surroundings & friendly staff. If in Barcelona again would visit for drinks again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank places2seeplaces2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in what had the outward appearance of a tourist trap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stopped for a very early dinner at 5:30PM on Monday. Place was deserted. Had outdoor eating area and much larger than expected inside. Very classy inside, nice tablecloths and décor a fine dining environment. At first was a little worried about pricing but had very nice menu options in the 11-20 Euro range for entrees. We ordered Monkfish (16 Euro) and salmon (13 Euro), Liter Sangria (15 Euro) and desserts (5 Euro). Monkfish and Salmon came with some side veggies and were perfectly sauteed. Some of the best monkfish and salmon we've had. Sangria was perfect, unlike some weaker less fruity options we tried earlier in the week. Menu had English descriptions and waiter was very helpful. Overall, a good value for a quality dining experience in the busy but easy to get to Passieg de Gracia area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ukier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenorio also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tenorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing