We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B for a visit to Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Patio Barcelona
Ranked #16 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We wanted a long weekend in Barcelona just to relax and take in the sights. Have friends who have been to this B&B who told us they couldn't have wished for anything better. They were so right! Great accommodation, lovely breakfast and the owners Liz and Tony couldn't have done more for us. They suggested some fantastic restaurants that were reasonably priced as well as local attractions like the Sagrada Familia and some really good local shops. They took time to explain how to get to different places and really made our stay very enjoyable. Looking forward to going again.
Thanks a million Liz and Tony - we'll certainly recommend you to our family and friends!!
Elaine & Catherine

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our first time to visit Barcelona. It must have been our lucky day that my husband came across this B&B. We have never been happy with the previous experiences with B&B's. My husband and I were so intrigued by the reviews for this property that we decided to give a B&B one more chance. I am so happy we did. Our stay was a true Barcelona experience. The court yard and patio are spectacular. The main part of the property is so comfortable and warm. I really felt like we were living rather visiting Spain. The owners were so kind and welcoming. They went above their duties. We learned so much more about the city through their eyes because they had the time to spend with us.Their sight seeing and restaurant recommendations were right on target. They selected the best of everything at reasonable pricing. Please don't miss an oppurtunity to stay at their location in the heart of the city. Thanks Liz and Tony for a great vacation. You really made it special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I have stayed here twice, one for business and once for pleasure with my famiy.

The Patio has two rooms, one twin and one double with very tasteful furnishings and decoration with one bathroom and a breakfast area/ lounge. On business I had the twin room (the double was empty that night) and with the family we took both bedrooms, which was great as we had the place to ourselves.

The B&B has a great location, only 5 minutes walk away from the main railway station and opposite an underground station, ideal for getting around cheaply and quickly. Also for visiting any trade fair at the Plaza de España, it's a pleasurable 15 minute walk if you want to do it or a couple of stops on the metro. The Patio is in a nice area with shops and restaurants all around. Despite being in a commercial and residential part of Barcelona it is like in a peaceful oasis all of its own, and it is such a pleasure to unwind in the beautiful outside patio or on the rooftop with a drink if warm enough (it can be in winter in Barcelona in the daytime!) - it really has an unbeatable and unusual situation. We were also shown "The Loft", just around the corner, an unusual and gorgeous setup - ideally for a small family (self catering) in my opinion.

Liz and Tony run both and are a fantastic source of local knowledge and recommendations, from where to eat to what to see and get around and really go the extra mile (..or kilometre!) to ensure their guests are happy. Very nice breakfasts too (continental). Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Early in December I spent my honeymoon in Barcelona - we had a great time. We did the hop on hop off bus which is a very practical way of seeing the sights.

In the evening we ate locally at restaurants which Liz recommended and they were very good - we never paid more than 20 euros each for a 3 course meal with wine included.

We are already planning on returning when the weather gets better. Liz very kindly showed us The Loft so we'll be staying there and doing our own catering next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at The Patio for our honeymoon last month and would highly recommend it! We had a superbly comfortable bed, loved the fresh fruit for breakfast and found that the location was really quiet yet handy for the Metro for our city sightseeing.
Liz and Tony are most welcoming hosts and know their city so well. We followed lots of their advice on what to see and where to eat. Dying to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed three days in The Patio while I was looking for a flat to live in Barcelona, I had a really great time, the place was very comfortable and Liz and Tony help me in everything, it was the best option to start in a new city!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

i have just stayed in the loft for 4 days with my husband and daughter. we loved having our own little house, which has been decorated in a stylish way. We ate out most of the time, but it was nice to be able to have breakfast "at home."
the loft is 2 minutes from sants station, so it is really easy to get to and from the airport and it is a 15 minute walk to the magic fountains.
Thanks Tony and Liz for your tips and advice.... and your help when we needed it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#2 of 307 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#5 of 307 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Eixample
BarcelonaBB
BarcelonaBB
#8 of 307 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 307 in Barcelona
236 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 307 in Barcelona
1,005 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patio Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patio Barcelona

Address: Rossello 32 | Interior 4, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £93 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patio is a cosy two room B&B tucked away in the inner courtyard of a larger building in the Ensanche neighbourhood. The B&B is totally separate from the owners' home, maintaining privacy, but with a connecting door in the kitchen. The main room of the B&B has a sofa where guests can sit and relax, and a table that seats all the guests, where the breakfast is served. Guests are welcome to make themselves a coffee or tea at any time during the day. One of the highlights of the B&B is the patio just above the guest rooms, where there is a table, chairs, umbrella and plants. Perfect for a sunny break during the day or for relaxing with a glass of wine and a book in the evening........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Patio Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patio Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Patio Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing