We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Patio that feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Patio Barcelona
Ranked #15 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Soignies, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Patio that feels like home”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My son and I stayed at The Patio from 25-28 May 2013. Tony picked us up from the airport and made us feel welcome right away. Liz met us on our late night arrival and gave us a quick tour of the place. Both Liz and Tony were very accommodating and gave me all the information I needed from church service, tours, train, and things to see. The house, dining room and bathroom were cleaned and well kept. The room that we stayed on was very big with ample room for luggage and a big closet to put plenty of things in. We ate the breakfast every morning, which was light and delicious. The breakfast included toast, fresh fruits, an assortment of cereals along with coffee, milk,tea and water. Of course Liz asked us if there was anything special that we would like to eat so that she could have it for us in the mornings, but everything that she had was more than enough. On our last morning we had to catch a very early flight and Liz made us a to go bag breakfast, based on my suggestion. All in all it was a very lovely stay and I will highly suggest this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Barcelona. I will certainly be back for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readingfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    43
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
183
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay at The Patio for two nights prior to our Mediterranean cruise as an early anniversary gift. We could not have picked a better place, we had an amazing time. Tony and Liz were wonderful hosts, friendly, helpful and down to earth. Tony picked us up from the airport and Liz gave us great restaurants options from sophiscated to local spots. She also helped us tremendously with daily planning in the short amount of time we had. We truly felt at home and a bit like locals after our two days.
Now here's a bit of a breakdown:
Rooms: we stayed in the double with two twin beds. No problem we pushed them together. We had plenty of space and storage for clothing. The room was clean, nicely decorated and beds felt very comfortable.
Bathroom: yes it's a shared bathroom, big deal! if you have siblings or ever had house guests
It's no problem. It's spacious, clean, smells wonderful and the shower has great water pressure!
Living/dining area:
A great space to relax and sip some tea. Liz prepared a delicious assortment of foods daily for breakfast- yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, toast and plenty of tea, juice. It was quite the treat.
There is also a lovely upstairs terrace guarded by the sweetest little cat named kitty. Great place for end of the day relaxing with a cold beer.
Location:
The patio is located in the ensanche neighborhood. Close to the entenca metro and Sants estacio metro. There are tons of local shops, bakeries and parks. Major sites are within walking distance so be adventurous, burn a few calories and take a leisurely stroll.
Wish we had more time to enjoy but all in all The patio was a perfect choice and I have and will always love Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was my first time in Barcelona and we( wife and I) could not haved picked a better B&B.The room was spacious, bed was clean and very comfortable, bathroom was also kept very clean with plenty of hot water to shower.the common room has tea, coffee, yogurt, cereal, milk, and oj to enjoy.

The location was excellent. We did alot of walking and always felt safe. The patio is in walking distance to major sites, and metro was across the street to explore. We had endless options to local cafe and restaurants. Liz and Tony are the best in making us feel at home and provided us with great information for tours, sites, cafes and resturant. We will return to The Patio on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delgado1raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were really glad to have stayed in The Patio for our 5 days Barcelona holidays. Tony & Liz are a most wonderful couple and helped us alot with most useful advice to make the best of our trip. For example, we were able to secure advance tickets to the Sagrada Familia with help from Tony, great & cost-effective places to eat & shop, and also how best to plan our daily schedule with Liz's advice. The location is ideally near a metro stop which makes it easy to go anywhere. In short, if you are looking for a B&B experience, The Patio is a great choice. The only small feedback would be that it would be nice if the bathroom is not a shared one, but other than that, everything else is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Patio 18 months ago and had a great time so decided to stay here again when I went back to Barcelona this year.
Liz and Tony once again were excellent hosts with lots of great tips and as always were friendly and welcoming.
I'll stay here again when I next return to Barcelona :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Excellent four night break. Champion location, lots of good advice on how best to explore the town. Liz speaks good english albeit with a North East accent. Good breakfast. Very clean. Thanks for the lift to the airport, Tony. We'll be back and would recommend the Patio to my best friend if I had any.
Ian

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Liz & Tony run a great Bed & Breakfast in Barcelona. Everything was so easy - being picked up at the Airport was a good start. Very comfy place - roof terrace for a drink in the evening. Breakfast was excellent and fresh fruit was always provided. I found it wonderfully relaxing and quiet listening to the birds singing in the morning. Liz is English so communication was very easy! You don't need to plan your trip - we were given fantastic recommendations for places to visit and local restaurants - our favourite was La Lubina which is very convenient to The Patio.
Hope to be back soon.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PauleneD390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#11 of 512 in Barcelona
281 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 512 in Barcelona
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Barcino 147
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patio Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patio Barcelona

Property: The Patio Barcelona
Address: Rossello 32 | Interior 4, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patio is a cosy two room B&B tucked away in the inner courtyard of a larger building in the Ensanche neighbourhood. The B&B is totally separate from the owners' home, maintaining privacy, but with a connecting door in the kitchen. The main room of the B&B has a sofa where guests can sit and relax, and a table that seats all the guests, where the breakfast is served. Guests are welcome to make themselves a coffee or tea at any time during the day. One of the highlights of the B&B is the patio just above the guest rooms, where there is a table, chairs, umbrella and plants. Perfect for a sunny break during the day or for relaxing with a glass of wine and a book in the evening........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Patio Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patio Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Patio Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing