We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Patio Barcelona
Ranked #15 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Tjanks to Liz And Tony. Great tips on food, shopping & sightseeing. Picking us up and storing our luggage until we arrived. All part of the service. We stayed in the Loft apartment...walked all over the city and felt safe at all times. 5 fantastic days on Barcelona after a fantastic holiday through Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

My son and I stayed at The Patio from 25-28 May 2013. Tony picked us up from the airport and made us feel welcome right away. Liz met us on our late night arrival and gave us a quick tour of the place. Both Liz and Tony were very accommodating and gave me all the information I needed from church service, tours, train, and things to see. The house, dining room and bathroom were cleaned and well kept. The room that we stayed on was very big with ample room for luggage and a big closet to put plenty of things in. We ate the breakfast every morning, which was light and delicious. The breakfast included toast, fresh fruits, an assortment of cereals along with coffee, milk,tea and water. Of course Liz asked us if there was anything special that we would like to eat so that she could have it for us in the mornings, but everything that she had was more than enough. On our last morning we had to catch a very early flight and Liz made us a to go bag breakfast, based on my suggestion. All in all it was a very lovely stay and I will highly suggest this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Barcelona. I will certainly be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readingfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay at The Patio for two nights prior to our Mediterranean cruise as an early anniversary gift. We could not have picked a better place, we had an amazing time. Tony and Liz were wonderful hosts, friendly, helpful and down to earth. Tony picked us up from the airport and Liz gave us great restaurants options from sophiscated to local spots. She also helped us tremendously with daily planning in the short amount of time we had. We truly felt at home and a bit like locals after our two days.
Now here's a bit of a breakdown:
Rooms: we stayed in the double with two twin beds. No problem we pushed them together. We had plenty of space and storage for clothing. The room was clean, nicely decorated and beds felt very comfortable.
Bathroom: yes it's a shared bathroom, big deal! if you have siblings or ever had house guests
It's no problem. It's spacious, clean, smells wonderful and the shower has great water pressure!
Living/dining area:
A great space to relax and sip some tea. Liz prepared a delicious assortment of foods daily for breakfast- yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, toast and plenty of tea, juice. It was quite the treat.
There is also a lovely upstairs terrace guarded by the sweetest little cat named kitty. Great place for end of the day relaxing with a cold beer.
Location:
The patio is located in the ensanche neighborhood. Close to the entenca metro and Sants estacio metro. There are tons of local shops, bakeries and parks. Major sites are within walking distance so be adventurous, burn a few calories and take a leisurely stroll.
Wish we had more time to enjoy but all in all The patio was a perfect choice and I have and will always love Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was my first time in Barcelona and we( wife and I) could not haved picked a better B&B.The room was spacious, bed was clean and very comfortable, bathroom was also kept very clean with plenty of hot water to shower.the common room has tea, coffee, yogurt, cereal, milk, and oj to enjoy.

The location was excellent. We did alot of walking and always felt safe. The patio is in walking distance to major sites, and metro was across the street to explore. We had endless options to local cafe and restaurants. Liz and Tony are the best in making us feel at home and provided us with great information for tours, sites, cafes and resturant. We will return to The Patio on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delgado1raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were really glad to have stayed in The Patio for our 5 days Barcelona holidays. Tony & Liz are a most wonderful couple and helped us alot with most useful advice to make the best of our trip. For example, we were able to secure advance tickets to the Sagrada Familia with help from Tony, great & cost-effective places to eat & shop, and also how best to plan our daily schedule with Liz's advice. The location is ideally near a metro stop which makes it easy to go anywhere. In short, if you are looking for a B&B experience, The Patio is a great choice. The only small feedback would be that it would be nice if the bathroom is not a shared one, but other than that, everything else is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Patio 18 months ago and had a great time so decided to stay here again when I went back to Barcelona this year.
Liz and Tony once again were excellent hosts with lots of great tips and as always were friendly and welcoming.
I'll stay here again when I next return to Barcelona :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Excellent four night break. Champion location, lots of good advice on how best to explore the town. Liz speaks good english albeit with a North East accent. Good breakfast. Very clean. Thanks for the lift to the airport, Tony. We'll be back and would recommend the Patio to my best friend if I had any.
Ian

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
BarcelonaBB
BarcelonaBB
#7 of 308 in Barcelona
555 reviews
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#2 of 308 in Barcelona
512 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#5 of 308 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 308 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patio Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patio Barcelona

Address: Rossello 32 | Interior 4, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £91 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patio is a cosy two room B&B tucked away in the inner courtyard of a larger building in the Ensanche neighbourhood. The B&B is totally separate from the owners' home, maintaining privacy, but with a connecting door in the kitchen. The main room of the B&B has a sofa where guests can sit and relax, and a table that seats all the guests, where the breakfast is served. Guests are welcome to make themselves a coffee or tea at any time during the day. One of the highlights of the B&B is the patio just above the guest rooms, where there is a table, chairs, umbrella and plants. Perfect for a sunny break during the day or for relaxing with a glass of wine and a book in the evening........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Patio Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patio Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Patio Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing