We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL Apartment so close to everything...it made our BA stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I rented the Ghost apartment (2 bed/2 bath) for one week while in Barcelona with friends. It is very rare for the photos to look like the actual place but it did (and maybe even better).
The location was AMAZING...it was our first time to Barcelona and we had no idea where to stay but we were 5 minutes away from almost everything. The kitchen was totally stocked with the proper cooking utensils and olive oil and spices which was perfect because you don't want to have to buy all of that on vacation and throw it away. We would wake up, make breakfast and coffee and sit in the sun room ... beautiful... i felt as though we were home (it was that comfortable). Also the place was VERY VERY clean. My hairdryer didn't work and we couldn't figure out how to use the ipod speakers at first but the owner immediately came up. They were both very personable and helped us with reservations and anything we asked.
There was one inconvenience that wasn't their fault but there was construction next door that made noise which was something that couldn't be avoided. On the night that we went to a wedding, they let us stay in the room across the hall (and have both apartments) so that we wouldn't be woken up by the noise when hungover..i thought that was incredibly good service.
Overall, I wish they had an apartment in every city in europe because I would always stay with them...
p.s. i had friends staying in nice hotels and paying much more and they thought our apartment was better than their room

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

i was staying at destinationbcn appartments with some friends for 5 days. we had a great time. the appartment was perfectly equipped. we even had our own washing machine and dryer and dish washer. the provide everything you need like seasonings, oil and vinegar etc. and even tabs for the dishwasher and softener for the washing machine, thats a really great service!
the only thing i was missing was a balcony. but there may be appartments with balcony or terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Our family stayed at Principal apartment for a week in july, and we coudn't have been happier. This apartment is just spetacular! It is really well furnished, both beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are nice, and the bedrooms have a lot of closet space. What makes it extra special is the big deck outside, with a lounge area and dining table, which were great in the summer days. The location is excellent, close to Plaza Catalunya, las Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia. It is true that you can feel the trains going under the building, but that didn't bother any of us, and we are picky tourists. It is also true that there is a hostal in the same building, but it is really ok. The neighborhood is quite noisy, but with the double-glazed windows you can't hear a thing.
Anne, our hostess, was very nice and gave us a warm welcome. Destination BCN is a truly professional company, and we recommend it to everyone looking for a great stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaspiandorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Apartment Finn was just beautiful and exactly as it appears on the web site. Well equipped and with welcome chocolates and peaches, something we've never encountered before. Miklos was an exceptional host with suggestions that made our trip very enjoyable. We've rented many apartment all over europe and found the value excellent. We would definitely use destination bcn again. Myron & Carol, Tucson ,AZ

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolellenTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We were meeting our friends from England and scheduled to stay at apartment Principal June 19th 2011. The pictures on line for apartment Principal were beautiful! Upon our arrival we noticed some shady looking characters leaving and coming into the building. At this point we realized there is a hostel in the building. When paying for a luxury apartment the surroundings should reflect this. This was not the case.
As we entered the apartment there was a stuffy mildew smell. The rugs were VERY dirty. I guess we could have rolled them up and put them aside, but who wants to roll rugs on vacation. The most disturbing observation was the great terrace shown on line had a great view of a tenement building that looked like a ghetto.
Needless to say my friends and I all agreed this apartment was seriously misrepresented and left within 30 minutes of our arrival and went to a hotel.
On a positive note....the rooms were a good size and the layout was very nice.


On the positive side

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lifesgooddamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We rented the Reial Apartment just off of Las Ramblas. If you can afford to spend a little bit more, then rent this apartment. It is absolutely lovely. It was exactly as advertised and we had a terrific time there. The rooftop terrace is spectacular and the free wifi is a huge bonus. The owners were very easy to get in touch with and absolutely lovely people. We highly recommend!
Angela and Clint from Canada

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at the Eixample #10 apartment in May 2011for four nights. The excellently rated reviews on TripAdvisor made me confident to rent one of of the DestinationBCN appartments. The appartment I intended to rent was already booked, but the one suggested instead was just as great. The organization was professional, the reservation process was a bit uncomfortable though. Anne met us at the apartment and gave us all necessary information. The Eixample #10 is spacious and is well furnished. The cleanliness left nothing to be wished. The bed linens and towels are soft and luxurious. The kitchen is beautifully equipped, including high quality appliances and gear. The apartment has a lovely sitting area area overlooking the street. The interior is not very quiet, so although can close the wooden shutters you can still hear the noise from the bustling street.
We loved the stay at Eixample #10 and above all the helpfulness of Anne and Miklós. The location is perfect as it is just minutes to walk to the next metro station, Plaça de Catalulya or to Rambla. We can recommend it to anyone who is not too sensitive to a bit louder surroundings. For the other folks there is surely a quieter DestionationBCN suite to choose from (see the other TripAdvisor reviews).
Josef K.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arches_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Eixample
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
#13 of 736 in Barcelona
220 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
192 reviews
Gracia
Espais Blaus Apartments
Espais Blaus Apartments
#72 of 736 in Barcelona
109 reviews
Eixample
BCN Rambla Catalunya Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms

Address: Ronda Universitat 11, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly DestinationBCN Apartment Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £81 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DestinationBCN apartments offer both short and long-term boutique accommodation in the neighborhoods of Eixample, Barri Gotic and Borne - the buzzing heart of Barcelona, Spain. The apartments are uniquely furnished with sleek, contemporary furniture and handpicked items and provide a luxurious alternative to hotels in the city. From private roof terraces to refreshing plunge pools and a well-stocked kitchen, each is a private sanctuary and a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destinationbcn Apartment Hotel Barcelona
DestinationBCN Apartment & Rooms Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing