We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
215
29
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
29
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdestination bcngreat apartmentwasher dryerwell stocked kitchenmaster bedroomthe penthousesmall liftla ramblacentral locationfacing the streetwould definitely stay here againfantastic locationtop floorspent nightsmetro stationappliancesluggage
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great way to stay in Barcelona. We came to visit our daughter who is studying abroad and decided to stay in an apartment. It was great. We stayed in the Ghost Apartment. It was spacious and bright. The photos on the website truly depict the inside of the apartment. The location was perfect. Very close to Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas. When we arrived Mikelos showed us around the apartment and gave us great tips of where to go and eat. I only wish that Destination BCN would be in every city I visit.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank K7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I spent a week in this apartment celebrating our honeymoon, and we couldn't have made a better choice! The apartment was beautifully furnished and the roof-top deck, with the small waiting pool, was to die for! I would recommend this apartment to any couple looking for a romantic experience in Barcelona....we are still dreaming about sipping Cava on the roof deck, and showering in the upstairs open-air bathroom!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a week on our first ever visit to Barcelona, from NZ. Fantastic location, generous spaces, beautiful decor and Anne was very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Their list of recommended eating spots and things to do was fabulous - every one a winner! I highly recommend DestinationBCN Apartments!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed in the Fidji apartment for a few nights in February 2013. The reservation was made on line and we had contact by phone and email, which was equally fine. Upon arrival at Barcelona airport we took a taxi, as we were tired, however, we could have taken the airport bus to the city and get off at Plaza Catalunya which is about 200m away.

Location Location Location
Without a doubt, the building where DestinationBCN apartments is located is great. It is ideal for a city trip, as it's centrally located with easy access to bus stops, metro and a short walking distance to bars, restaurants and for doing shopping. On Plaza Catalunya there is also a big tourist office and of course that is where La Rambla starts. The numerous supermarkets nearby also make it easy to find food supplies. We got a nice and warm welcome by Anne and found the apartment to be in impeccably clean condition. Anne also gave us tips on restaurants, supermarkets and was well acquainted with the area.

Fidgi is well equipped to house upto 4 people, say a family of 2 parents + 2 kids. We were only 2 adults and the size of this one-bedroom apartment was just great. There are all the amenities, although a filter coffee machine might just be more useful than the small coffee perculator. There was even coffee, tea, sugar, oil and vinegar, as well as washing liquids. We found a bottle of champagne and oranges offered for free upon arrival, which was very kind.

The Fidji is situated in the back of the building and the noisy main street in front cannot be heard, which was excellent. However, the actual noise isolation of the building is so poor that we would be awaken in the early morning hours by someone taking a shower or walking up and down. It could either be from the apartment next door or the hostel uptairs. It was not a big problem all of the time, but it did happen a few times and .... losing your sleep can be so disappointing when on holiday. We signalled this to our contact point on the last day, not to complain but to inform her and she explained that it might be due to a group occupying some of the apartments who were attending one of the numerous big conferences for which Barcelona is renown. In any event, this disruption did not seriously disrupt our holiday and we left in a good spirit. We might be back again with some more friends to discover a bit more of the lovely city of Barcelona and to meet more of its lovely people.

Room Tip: If you prefer peace and quiet ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarGeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneBarcelona, Manager at DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Vicky,

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at DestinationBCN.
Sincere apologies for the noise that you seemed to have experienced during your time at our Figi apartment. We would like to add that this isn't commonplace at all and we will definitely monitor closely. We look forward to possibly seeing you and your friends again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our airport taxi pulled up near the University Gardens into Place Catalunya in classy Eixample, the Gothic or Barri Gothic district of Barcelona. Soon the five of our family wheeled our luggage to the elevator. The lift looked old and small. And we had to make three trips to get all our things in. The surroundings looked like it was a student’s hostel. As we were hoisted up, past offices, to the third floor, we wondered if we had made the right choices in accommodation.

Then presto! Everything changed as we stepped into the apartment, Tengujo. The Destination BCN rep, a smart, pretty girl, Patricia greeted us with fruit and champagne, maps and suggestions for eating out and moving around. She walked us through the flat. The wife, son and I were to use this flat as our base for the next four days, while our daughter and husband stayed in another, adjoining flat.

Tengujo was ‘design-laden with beautiful details, spacious and light’. The apartment was right in the centre of the city in a Modernista (Art Nouveau) building. There was a charming wooden deck on the terrace, palm trees, out-door shower, and nice views. The flat had a large double-bed and bath, open kitchen with a fridge, bar stacked with choice local wine and other refreshment, washing machine, TV area with books giving interesting information on Barcelona. So enamored where we with the set-up, that we postponed a 'town-visit' by hanging around on the deck with a nice bubbly and enjoying the moment. A perfect start for a family holiday!

We paid Euro 175 per night for two plus clearing fee of Euro 50 and 8 per cent VAT. It was well worth it. The apartment (www.destinationbcn.com/tengujo.htm) is centrally located with many eateries, bars and departmental stores near by. It’s a great base for walking or short taxi-ride to the city’s trendy tapas/bars/restaurants such as Paco Meralgo, Des Palillos, Ciudad Condial Cerveceria and La Govina, and Barcelona’s attractions such as La Rambla, the beach, the 14th century Cathedral La Seu, the erstwhile Roman town of Barcino, La Sagrada Family, Casa Batilo, Casa Mila, Palau de la musica and other Gaudi inspired Modernista buildings, Camp Nou – Barcelona soccer stadium and museum, Torre Agbar and other examples of futuristic, ‘fantastically expressive architecture’.

Best time to visit: The port-side Catalonian capital has a mild Mediterranean climate, making it a year-round delight for visitors to its ‘colorful array of cultural delights and natural beauty’. In late spring and early summer, there is much tourist rush (and consequently higher prices in rooms, etc.,). We were there in May when the weather was warm, less humid. The clear skies and conditions made it ideal for moving around, and taking pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanardhanRoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews