We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartment left us beautiful memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It is the best apartment I've ever rent. We got a 2-bedroom on the top floor in Urgell. It is spacious and bright. The sliding doors make the bedroom light flexible, either very bright or very dark upon your needs. From the french window, we could see The Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya and quiet residence area. We got 4 big terraces!!! We could have use it better if we had more time and friends! The apartment is nicely equipped, provided all we possibly need. I love the kichen so much that we bought plenty of foods from the supermarket in the next block and cooked happily in a heavy rain evening to celebrate our anniversary. Oh, we will remember that beautiful night forever: my teenager son played background music, I cooked, my husband helped me around. Then we had champaign (free in the fridge ). Then we started to talk our old love stories to my son. The atmosphere was so relaxed, warm and touching and we felt like at home in a foreign country far away... We really appreciate this magic apartment and we will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked this place through Mr and Mrs Smith because I know you are guaranteed luxury if you do and we weren't disappointed. Ring ahead of your arrival for instructions on how to find them though, it is seriously hidden! The apartments are 2 minutes from Placa de Catalunya and perfectly placed in the city centre for exploring. Head around the corner to Escriba for an indulgent breakfast or to La Boquera market where it is worth waiting and sitting at one of the eating places rather than buying overpriced takeaway food which looks tasty but isn't. The apartment was spacious, stylish and quiet and felt like a little haven in the city. We had a balcony but no outside space, if our budget had of stretched I would have pushed the boat out for the terrace.

Room Tip: You will get space and luxury in any of the apartments but if your budget allows go for one with a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the Walden apartment (2 double bedrooms) for three days. It was superb.

The location was easy for the Metro, local restaurants and not too far to walk most of the city.

The apartment itself was beautifully furnished and had everything you'd need.

Whilst very central and located just off Playa Universitat, the double (or quadruple when using 2 sets of doors) meant it was very quiet at night.

We really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The apartment is a flat, very comfortable and spacious, modern decor very good gosto.O bathroom, kitchen and laundry great, very well equipped with quality utensils and still has the charm of being in a very old building. The location is perfect, being only 200 meters from Catalunya Square and the subway door.
We received with a cold one, fruits, chocolates and Cava was still in the kitchen, cold water, various spices, olive oil, coffee and teas.
A special thanks for the care and professionalism of Camile and Alba.
See you soon.

Room Tip: Our apartment was facing and was on the third floor. I did not see others for who could make a compa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PauladeRibamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in the Myllorca apartment, July 2014. Fantastic location between La Rambla and Paseo de Gracia. The apartment was beautiful, well designed and very clean. Plenty of essentials provided, towels, dishwasher tablets etc. This apartment has 3 terraces and they are simply fabulous. Helpful staff who also stay out of the way unless needed. Met us on arrival to explain what we needed to know. Happy to help with anything. Would go back in a minute! Loved every minute of our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for five nights with a family of four. The Tengujo apartment was great! It was clean and well appointed. It is situated in a safe area and the apartment was very secure. The team at DestinationBCN were very helpful and gave us great advice re booking for certain tourist attractions. The office was located downstairs and everyone there was very friendly. Our kids (aged 6 and 11) loved the spacious terrace! The apartment faces away from the main road and was very quiet. The view was not great because you face other apartments, but this did not concern us as we were out sightseeing for most of the day. The lift was small but very cute. The kids had never seen a lift where you have to open doors to get in. It was quite a novelty for them. We normally stay at main chain hotels when we travel. This is the first time that we have been brave enough to book an apartment. It was definitely a good decision and we would happily recommend this apartment to other families travelling to Barcelona!

Room Tip: The Tengujo apartment was very good. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for four nights with a family of four, The Ghost was great. Very clean, in a safe area and plenty of room to spread out. The apartment has a full kitchen with a coffee maker and a washer- dryer. A short walk to Las Ramblas and plenty of restaurants and coffee right out of the door. The building does have an elevator. Note that this apartment does not have a view of the main street but is situated on a courtyard which was not an issue for us. Very good AC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Eixample
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
#79 of 735 in Barcelona
124 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona
#97 of 735 in Barcelona
174 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DestinationBCN Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DestinationBCN Apartment Suites

Address: Ronda Universitat 11, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £125 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DestinationBCN Apartment Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DestinationBCN apartments offer both short and long-term boutique accommodation in the neighborhoods of Eixample, Barri Gotic and Borne - the buzzing heart of Barcelona, Spain. The apartments are uniquely furnished with sleek, contemporary furniture and handpicked items and provide a luxurious alternative to hotels in the city. From private roof terraces to refreshing plunge pools and a well-stocked kitchen, each is a private sanctuary and a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your DestinationBCN Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destinationbcn Apartment Hotel Barcelona
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing