We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
221
29
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
29
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews destination bcn great apartment washer dryer well stocked kitchen master bedroom the penthouse small lift la rambla central location facing the street would definitely stay here again fantastic location top floor spent nights metro station appliances luggage
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I am so happy my family of 5 chose to stay at BCN Suites. The property is centrally located to all shopping, restaurants, points of interest etc. The building is well maintained and has tons of character including an elevator. The Paso Doble suite was perfection. Large modern kitchen outfitted with necessities, separate dining area, large living area, 2 kings bedrooms and a beautiful sun room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank russellnyc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneBarcelona, Owner at DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your great review, we think our central location is pretty unbeatable and we hope we have furnished our apartments with everything necessary (like fully fitted kitchens and laundry rooms, cosy lounges and tranquil sunrooms) to really make a great family holiday. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great location just a stone's throw away from Placa Catalunya and La Rambla, very centrally located, walk, bus, or metro to everything you can hope for. The apartments are well appointed, we had a great terrace for morning coffees and general relaxation. The kitchen was well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Family_in_MA_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneBarcelona, Owner at DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

We love the location of our apartments and rooms right in the heart of Barcelona too! Watching the people go about their day while sipping a coffee on the terrace is always a great way to start the day, the fully fitted kitchens and nespresso machines in all our apartments make this so easy to do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Barcelona soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The apartment is centrally located and has a beautiful lay out, is well furnished. I liked the layout of the rooms and fact that you can walkout and have loads of option for food as well.as it is walking distance from.metro station.

Ludo the host was helpful and very professional.

The only feedback we have is the room should be cleaned on a daily basis especially since we were travelling with a kid we would.have preferred room.cleaned up daily apart from that I think the place was excellent

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We have stayed in the Ghost apartment end of March 17 and it was a wonderful experience - we were met at the apartment and given keys and all the instructions by a friendly young lady; then we were left to explore Barcelona but the company office is on site if you have any problems. Ghost apartment overlooks the courtyard - it is very quiet, loved the beds, towels and bedding was high quality and plenty. we had supply of coffee for coffee machine and well stocked kitchen - one day it was raining and we stayed in, cooked dinner and watched movies - also available at the apartment! we would definitely stay here again if we are back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Bakery next to the apartment is open till late and bread and pastry is very good. Nearby restaurant Vinitus is a delight!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olgalubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneBarcelona, General Manager at DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you appreciated all the apartment has to offer like our Swissflex beds and high quality linen. Good to hear as well that you have enjoyed the selection of movies and the Apple TV on the rainy day you had during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My husband and I rented the Marimon penthouse apartment for 5 nights last November and were very happy with the experience. The apartment is in a great location, and the big picture window in the living room fills it with light. The rooftop terrace was also a big highlight. The bed and living room furniture was very comfortable. It was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. It's private and quiet and the neighborhood is lively without feeling too boisterous. There's an elevator that goes almost to the top (you have to go up a few stairs to get to the door), and the kitchen and shower are stocked with supplies. We even did a load of laundry, which was nice. After 5 nights, neither of us wanted to leave! We would definitely rent through DestinationBCN again. You get so much more privacy and space compared to a hotel, and it feels like you're really part of the city rather than a tourist.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foodandbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneBarcelona, General Manager at DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you appreciated everything the penthouse apartment Marimon has to offer. We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews