We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parco

Parco
Ranked #969 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Gracia
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious sushi , it just melted in my mouth , try the butterfish with truffle ( its amazing ) great service and beautifull place !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Borislav2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    121
    43
    22
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was with no doubt the best sushi i have ever tried . The butterfish with black truffle , the niguiris flambee , the hot rolls , the sea bass sashimi , you have to order them with no doubt .
The place has a really cool ambience and the service is great , not to be missed !!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Harryk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Heard a lot about this place, and was not disappointed! Great sushi... great atmosphere. Doesn't look like a "tourist trap"... near us sat ex-Barca president Sandro Rosel with his friends... so I guess you can call this place a "local" :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PashaSolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I went to this restaurant after hearing good things about it. I was very disapointed. The sushi was not very nice, the rice was dry and it was a very flat taste (I love sushi normally). Also we were seated by a sofa table in relaxing chairs which was very uncomfortable and to be vain a unflattering place to sit and eat if you want to look nice for a date ( ;) ) The service started of really good but through out the night it became poor with taking plates while we were still eating and not coming when we did need them to come. I will not go back to this place unfortunately.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pingping P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Legendary Parco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have been a client of Parco for 11 years, right since they first opened. I think the food is very good if you can understand where you are going. It's a modern Japanese restaurant with sushi and sashimi as the base of the menu plus some cooked dishes such as the amazing black cod and a great variety of rice, noodles and other meats and poultry. The quality of the ingredient is very high, the attention to detail is great, the service is cool and Maxi the owner is a great restaurateur who will make you feel like home when you visit. He has a very strong character but he is nowhere near some of the comments I have read in these topic threads. The place is modern, with style, always packed with good looking people and trendy atmosphere, great music and cocktails as well. It's not meant to be like a traditional Japanese restaurant and not a lounge to sit in sofas or any traditional sitting kind. I would strongly recommend to go to this place if you can understand all the above.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing