We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out!”

Restaurante Lasarte
Ranked #193 of 11,539 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £68 - £341
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Lasarte Restaurant opened in January 2006 and holds 2 Michelin stars since 2010. Lasarte is Martín Berasategui's cuisine embassy in Barcelona. After a full renovation carried out recently, the new Lasarte Restaurant is surprisingly much more modern and with more spacious and bright look. The emphasis on light, textures with dominance of oak and selection of furnishings have been the mainstay of the entire project to give the restaurant a unique personality. The culinary offer keeps the essence of Martin Berasategui's cuisine. At the head of the kitchen is Paolo Casagrande, who presents a selection of Berasategui's signature dishes with passion and enthusiasm, as well as new innovative dishes created especially for Lasarte. Joan Carles Ibáñez and his front of house team are the kitchen's ambassadors in the dining room and responsible for ensuring this wonderful cuisine reaches the table in a simply perfect way to make any visit a celebration. The restaurant has a semi-private room in the main dining room and a second private dining room, called the Chef's Table for up to 8 people -located in a loft over the kitchen with a glass wall that allows our guests to follow on all staging and creativity of the dishes.
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place this evening, and what a joy! We were asked if we would like to 'name our price' for our meal, and chef would tailor a menu, with wine, especially for us. We went for it, and treat after treat emerged. Service was slick, and the sommelier was most knowledgeable. The dessert was fantastic, one of the best I've ever eaten, and I'm a dessert fanatic! It was very quiet and peaceful with few customers, but they've only been open as a 5* place for a couple of months. Eat there while you can - tables will soon be at a premium once the secret's out! I'm sure a star will soon be awarded too.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Janina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

As we had another gigantic culinary experience the night before we decided to go for the smaller set menu with the matching wines. Started with an excellent Cava and a variety of beautifully presented appetizers. The Lasarte menu then had scallops, crayfish, Wagyu carpaccio, seabass, slow cooked lamb shoulder, Gin Tonic with crunchy apple and black truffle curd cream. They were all amazing creations for the true gourmet.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MaffieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had the tasting platter at The Lasarte. It was an incredible experience. The menu turned out to be a collage of the best that seafood has to offer. Starting from a mussel delight, to an incredible, incredible cucumber and clam chowder. Going on to a brilliant cod, and ending with a truffle ice cream. Not one dish was off. Service was incredible. The waiters were knowledgeable and helpful. Everything was perfect. I cannot find any fault with the Lasarte. It was the experience of a lifetime.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Srinath20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We came here for our big night out while vacationing in Barcelona. The restaurant is gorgeous and our expectations were high. We did the long tasting menu with the wine pairings. The food presentation was beautiful, but the combination of flavors was at times "odd" and some dishes did not taste as good as they looked. I felt like the chef was trying too hard and missed at times. The service was very formal and a bit too stuffy. I've eaten at five star restaurants all of the world and always appreciate good service, but I like a little bit of personality to shine through as well. For the price, I did not think it was worth it.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Entered in to a stunning dining room that managed to be both minimalist and stunning at the same time.

Staff were excellent. That amazing blend of attentiveness without intrusion.

I had the Lasarte menu with the accompanying wines.

Everything was delicious. Everything. I can't think of anything that tasted even mediocre.

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever had the pleasure to dine in.

Very Highly Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_Greenholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.