We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time money”
Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #2,729 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$29 - US$36
Cuisines: Cambodian, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Goleta, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time money”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Too expensive and the rudest service I've experienced in Spain. They seemed to have a real contempt for Americans-avoid!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dewdogg247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    78
    34
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Sitting on the pond was a unique experience, great food (we choose medium menu) nice atmosphere, good service, if you would like to find a nice restaurant with authentic Asian food....this is the place. A little expensive but its ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice cool place”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The setting is very nice and beautiful... the food is good the service is a mix, some of the waiters are nice and friendly and others just throw the plate at the table without any explanation about the dish ( we had texting menu) but as I was with lovely friends I didnt care about complaining also cant have NY service in Barcelona yet unfortunately... but it is worth to try I would go back there but next time I would mention about the service before seating...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A jungle in the town!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

you won't believe to sit IN a river while having dinner with your mates! The choice of dishes is exotic but the whine is mainly Spanish. Little expensive but the atmosphere is wow...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good combination of food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was looking for a nice restaurant and when I was nearly giving up I found Indochine. I chose this restaurant because the menu looked really nice and also the decor. It does make you feel you are in a special place. The service was fast (I was the only one there because they had only reopened after their siesta) and friendly, apart from one waiter who seemed really unhappy and miserable. My food was very tasty and I had a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mango_Maia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indochine also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing