We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food !! ”

Restaurante Pirineus
Ranked #1,347 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$14 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food !! ”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Tried really hard to find a place for tappas and paellas that wouldn't be just tourist rip off and stumbled to this place. Bit run down bit food was fresh and very tasty! Enjoyed it thoroughly. Meat paella was great!

Helpful?
Thank Panayiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    94
    43
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
“A wonderdul Gem!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We luckily stumbled upon to this wonderful place. Looks are deceiving as its basic decor but the food and service are outstanding. I cist

Helpful?
Thank Gszilagyi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Paella and Sangria Deal”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Found this restaurant off the reviews from Trip Advisor....

Disclaimer this restaurant is "sorta" hard to find, I had to stop at a Starbucks to used their Wifi to get google map walking directions! LOL but it was well worth the excursion. Essentially, we got an Appetizer, 2 orders of Paella, Dessert, and Liter Sangria for $30 euros!!! Can't beat that deal Food was good, one paella is enough for 2 honestly.The owner of the restaurant was super nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this Pirineos if you are really hungry and looking for a great deal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarakJaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A place not wonderful to see, but I've found good food at good price! I've eaten a good paella, after some tapas. To drink, a sangria not very well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Straccman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had dinner with a group of friends prior to our cruise. Two of the couples had been there 2 nights before and wanted to go back again. We are very glad we did. The food was very good, several different tapas and four different paellas. Between the tapas, the paella and dessert it was more food than we could eat. They were even gracious enough to split checks by couples. This place is a real find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Pirineus also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Pirineus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing