We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of La Medusa 73

La Medusa 73
Ranked #1,076 of 10,810 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: La Medusa 73 is a fresh-from-the-market-to-table style restaurant. Our ingredients are bought daily from Barcelona's open-air produce markets, ensuring the highest quality when creating traditional Catalan and Spanish tapas. We are a family business offering authentic cuisine in a relaxed yet cosmopolitan environment. Located in the newly renovated Mercat Del Ninot, La Medusa 73 offers breakfast from 9-11 a.m. including our not to be missed Spanish tortillas, croquettes and a variety of bocatas to please everyone's palette. We are open for tapas from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Enjoy our contemporary tapas selection, mouth-watering paellas, or incredible entrees accompanied with one of Cataluña's award winning wines.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

To be found inside the Mercat del Ninot this is a real local's haunt. Fresh fish cooked in front of you, cold white wine and great service. I was there at lunch time and luckily managed to get a seat, outside peak times may be best.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank N479DJchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic sea food and very charming staff.
This place serves amazing dishes and it is an absolute must if you are into sea food. You will not be disappointed

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank TBA-Odense
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The market was already closing when we came and we didn't expect to get any service. But we were pleasantly surprised and luckily tasted great paella. It was cooked just for us and tasted wonderfully. The wine was good, we were presented by some snacks from the house while waiting for paella. I strongly recommend to visit La Medusa 73 to taste delicious sea food.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yullich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We walked to this place after reading some great reviews on Tripadvisor and Yelp and we were not disappointed. This is a seafood bar inside the Mercat del Ninot which is a local market that is smaller than La Boqueria but better and cleaner. You sit at the counter and order your drink and your seafood of choice, from octopus, razor clams to fresh fish and scallops then you watch them grill and cook to perfection. The people there were incredibly nice and helpful. We got there around 7:30 and they close around 9pm so we had to eat a little faster than we wanted but we got to see them clean up and meet the owner who was also very friendly. We had a great time and the seafood we had was amazingly fresh! It made our night in Barcelona.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OnAir809532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Great stop to eat fresh fish and seafood. It is situated inside the Ninot Market, they have the market stop and next to eat the bar. Great team and great food!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank SrDimitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Medusa 73 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Medusa 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.