We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Pool & Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Slovak first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StepOnIt
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

So we stayed here for one week, on arrival Kate showed us around & couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The apartment was absolutely spotless, with everything that we needed!

The purpose of our holiday was to enjoy the local Sonar festival & the apartment could not have been situated better for taxis & even in some cases reaching places by foot.

There was a great vibe about the place. This was also helped by our easy going neighbours!

Only downside would be the school. The children don't seem to do any academical work as they are on constant physical education! None the less this was the only downside to this apartment!

The olympic sized swimming pool is also a winner!

Steven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Lucy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona apartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked the apartment and stayed here with 5 other girls. We thought the accommodation was ideal for us. The location is great for exploring the city by foot or metro and there are bars, shops etc all very close. The person who met us was very helpful and gave us advice and met us quickly. We got charged extra on arrival due to only booking for 2 guests, I thought I had booked for 6 (I don't know if this is a fault in the booking request but it's worth double checking before you book). The apartment was clean and tidy the beds were comfortable although the twin rooms were a little small. The general decor is nice and modern with a Spanish feel. The kitchen was well equipped and communal areas ok. Bathroom was clean The shower was ok but not very powerful (depends on what your used to). There is a school behind the apartment and the children playing outside made lots of noise (no chance of a lie in!) Also banging in the adjacent apartment each morning, but this may have been a one off. The pool is very small but would be nice if it was warm but it was way too cold for us (April). It was good having a roof terrace. During our stay we heard a lot of noise from other guests partying and coming and going through the night. I would say it's a good base for a group but maybe not so suitable for families or couples that want a very quiet stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your detailed review Ruth. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the pool and terrace, the area and our service :)
About the noise of other tenants, we are very strict on this and even there are already sound detectors to avoid this. It is a pitty you didn't tell us about that because we would have take actions to stop it. Most of our tenants are families and couples who find tranquility and we must say these apartments provides a quiet stay.
We would be very happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Five of us had a great stay at Aparteasy on Villarroel. It's only a couple of blocks from the Aerobus and has everything you need for a break in Barcelona. It's an easy walk either to the old city or to Espanya, and the metro and bus lines are easy to reach too. The apartment is very comfortable, great facilities, and everything's new and works well. We cooked dinner for us all every night, to resolve menu difficulties - there are plenty of local shops nearby and a big Lidl just round the corner. We had a minor problem with the terrace pool - which is big enough for a dip but not much more - while we were there but it was resolved easily and all communications were great. It's not the cheapest option but worked well for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your detailed review Tim. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the location and our service. Thanks you TIm!
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for such a good and detailed review!
We are very happy you liked the apartment, the terrace, the area and our service :)
We will be very happy also to host you next time you visit Barcelona.
Best regards,

Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was a good size for our family of five. Not too cramped. We enjoyed the rooftop accessibility and plunge pool to cool off. The location was close to the metro so the attractions not within walking distance were easily accessible by metro. The boys were experts by the end of our stay! We also loved the bakery next door where we could buy fresh bread and breakfast treats every day.

A couple of hiccups were the location right next to the school yard. Since school was in session, there was no sleeping in due to the children playing outside in the morning. (Something people should be aware.) Also, the air conditioning was not working properly, but people were out to fix it. The back bedroom did get very warm even with the airconditioning.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and found that the owners were friendly and accommodating. (We arrived earlier than expected, and while we were unable to stay in the apartment as it wasn't ready, we were able to drop off our luggage before heading out.) Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Hello,
Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy you liked the apartment, the area and our service :)
About the air conditioned we had some technical problems that now are completly solved, thank you for your patience.
We would be very happy to host you next time you visit Barcelona!
Best regards,
Luis & Aparteasy team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karens502...
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Apartment was modern, clean and had everything required. Location was perfect with some great local bars, cafes and restaurants. Whilst there a repair was required to a bedroom door which was dealt with very quickly. Didn't get much use if the roof terrace due to the weather but it would be great in warmer weather. Would be useful to have additional mirrors as there was only one in bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your comments Karen! We are very happy you liked the apartment, the area and our service :)
We will be more than happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona!
Best regards,
Luis Caldentey
ApartEasy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious, well-equipped, clean and comfortable. And ideally located in a "non-touristy" area, close to the Metro and a whole range of excellent shops, bars and eateries. And a Lidl supermarket about 3 minutes walk away. Friendly and helpful staff (and locals). Wi-fi was reliable - that and the "Smart" TV were really good to have with couple of technology-mad teenagers in tow! We'd certainly be happy to stay there again.

Block is on six floors, but it has a lift, so would be OK for people with some restricted mobility (not sure how wheelchair-friendly it would be - I'm not best placed to comment, so best check with the owners?)

Couple of minor issues:

Firstly, the apartment block backs onto/overlooks a school playground which is used for general play as well as structured sports lessons throughout the school day - so from 9am or so it can get a bit noisy (on the other hand, though the block is located in a fairly busy area, we never noticed any noise in the apartment at nighttime).

Secondly. there doesn't seem to be a "reception" on site, so staff are not always in the building. Consquently it sometimes might take a little while for someone to get there if you are experiencing any issues with your apartment. We were never in the position of needing anything resolved though.

These are very minor issues however - it's one of the best self-catering apartments we've stayed it. We wouldn't hesitate to use it again and would thoroughly recommend it to travellers of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi/Smart TV, comfort and local shops/eateries.
Liked least: Our stay wasn't nearly long enough!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review Alan.
We are very happy that you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona!
About the minor issues, both are right:
The apartment faces to an school playground but this is something many people likes and it is not so noisy and then as you say you avoid traffic noise and polution.
There is not reception in the building but we have a 24 hours telephone for guests so they can contact us at any time and we get there in 10 min. if there is any issue.
Again, we appreciate your comments and detailed review. We are sure it will be very helpful for next travellers!
All the best,
Luis & aparteasy team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing