We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
978
457
99
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
457
99
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign roommajestic hotellovely boutiquesuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againhotel restaurantsmall hotelloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed for a day.
Boutique hotel in a very upmarket street. Great bar and the rooms were very comfy with clean showers. Step out of the hotel and there are restaurants everywhere.
The service deserves a special mention. They were efficient and fantastic.

Go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindoc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in one of the apartments as a family of four for two nights. Terrific. Really worked for us. Had two bedrooms (queen and two singles) plus dining area, sitting room, kitchen (with laundry) and a great balcony. The apartment was spacious, clean and chic. Intranet was an additional cost . Service and staff were great. The location is great. It is a relatively long walk to the Rambla and Barri Gotic, but the walk is doable. The trade-off for the long walk to the very touristy areas is that you are not staying in the very touristy areas. You are staying in the well-to-do boutique area. It worked for us. We would definitely stay at the Murmuri again. First rate boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Apartment was great.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toute_le_Monde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you your comment on tripadvisor because that means we are on the correct way.
We hope to see you soon again and make you a comfortable stay.

Best Regards,

Regina Pages
Front desk manager - Jefe de Recepcion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Location:on rambla catalunya surrounded by shops and restaurants and cafes (go for taller the tapas, a 5 min walk from the hotel)
Room: clean chic in black and white. If u booked a privileged room make sure u get a king size bed instead of two single beds. Bad amenities causing allergies, unfortunately Molton brown seemed to be a victim of cost cutting.
Bar:friendly but slow service,rather expensive compared to other bars in the area
Service/front desk:ask Francesco for a restaurant recommendation if u are looking for seafood or Catalan cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were SO pleased with this hotel. Simple, modern design focused on comfort in probably the best location of the city. The staff were incredibly helpful organizing reservations, assisting with parking and generally making our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. If you stay, be sure to visit Mauri, which is a few doors away, for the set lunch menu and delicious pastries. Thanks Murmuri!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinahTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This boutique hotel was better than we expected. The rooms while not large are extremely comfortable and quiet. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The decor was ultramoderm and of high quality. The air conditioning was the best we have ever had in any European hotel. After spending the majority of the day walking through a very hot Barcelona we looked forward to cooling off in the room, in fact we occasionally had to increase the room temperature.
The breakfasts were great with more than sufficient variety.
The staff was very friendly,helpful, and knowledgeable.
I would have liked to have no charge wireless internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Dear Guest,

In the name of Hotel Murmuri team we would like to thank you for comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next stay in Barcelona.
For any infomation, please, do not hesitate to contact us; we will be pleased to help you anytime.

Kind regards,

Regina PAGES
Jefe de Recepción - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews