We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Quaint Murmuri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #47 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and Quaint Murmuri”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were there for three wonderful days in Barcelona. The staff was fantastic. Francisco was full of great suggestions for restaurants!! If we return we would stay there each time. The location could not have better. Walking distance to the bus, taxi or sites of interest and of course, shopping. Quiet and quaint neighborhood. The room beautiful and if we could have fit the mattress in our suitcase, we would have taken it home...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Wendy,

First of all I would like to thank you in the name of our staff for writing this review on Trip Advisor. Our staff takes pride in making sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words and comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmly,

Maria Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    416
    92
    17
    21
See reviews for
236
790
52
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I spent a few nights late April 2012 with family of 4; apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bthrooms. The location is really perfect; it is steps away major spots but far enough from the overcrowded and noisy and sleepless Rambla. You can walk down the Rambla de Catalunya or Paseo de Gracia and be in Plaza de Catalunya in 15 minutes. The Murmuri is in the corner among Rambla de Catalunya and a very litle street connecting the Paseo de Gracia; this little street is plenty of nice and little restaurants and a club, Boca Chica. The friendly staff does welcome guests very warmly. Decorations are very nice; lobby, bar and restaurant are quite interesting and newly refurbished. The apartment Liceo is very modern, functional and plenty of space with a cosy terrace where having breakfast or enjoying a dring after dinner. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Lucavenice,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Murmuri. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our premises and that you were satisfied with the 2 bedroom residence.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Barcelona.

Warmly,

Maria Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We decided to choose Hotel Murmuri on the basis of comments and ratings on Tripadvisor, and we did choose well! The Hotel is located ideally on the "upper Ramblas", that is Rambla de Catalunya, not too noisy or crowded like the Ramblas below Placa Catalunya. We arrived to the Hotel at 10:00 am and the room was ready for us! The staff was always considerate, giving their best all the time, helping whatever my problem was :-)
Great breakfast, nice and fast room service, great coffee just a phone call away in the morning. The room is nice, cosy, well kept, great terrace with sunbed. Comfortable and nice big beds. Well done! :-)
So all in all we had a great vacation thanks to Hotel Murmuri.
One comment: the Wi-fi is not free in the rooms (never came across any 4-star hotel in Europe where there were no Wi-fi available 24/7), and even if you pay for it, it is too week to enjoy. It definitely would be a plus if the Hotel would do something about it.
Thanks Hotel Murmuri and thanks to the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Choose 602 (Privilege room) with a huge terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korosi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have been around several hotels in Europe.
I rate this hotel as one of the best 4 star hotels, I have been to.
I was pleasantly surprised to find a bedroom with first class decor and facilities.
I also took advantage of a promotion offer at reception to have breakfast at 12 euros.
I thoroughly enjoyed starting the day with a glass of cava wine.
The location of the hotel could not be more central.
There was no need to board buses or metro when visiting the city centre.
I highly recommend Murmuri hotel to prospective clients and if you need
a tour guide ask for francesco at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Samantha,

We appreciate that you shared your opinion on Trip Advisor.
It´s good to hear that your stay at Murmuri was pleasant and that you recommend our hotel to other clients.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,

Maria Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed 4 nights at the Murmuri Hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, felt like friends.

Decor tasteful, and plenty of wardrobe space (2 ladies)!

Food in restaurant excellent, best meal of our trip, and cheapest! Good discount if you are resident.

Ask for a room with balcony, worth the extra cost, no great views, but nice to have the extra space.

Great safe location, Bond Street of Barcelona, nice shops, restaurants, tapas bars etc.

Visit their sister hotel, The Majestic. Great roof terrace and spa, with good views of Barcelona.

Only down side was expensive wi-fi. Free wi-fi available in certain areas.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Quiet street, so all rooms good, but can be a little dark and small, so ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed food and drinks at the restaurant too.

Moreover, we are working on having free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel; meanwhile we would like
to remember that you can get free Wi-Fi in all the common areas including the outdoor terrace. We also have a business corner located on the first floor
where you can connect to the Internet while using our computers.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmly,

Maria Contreras
Dirección General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay in March at this most wonderful hotel. We had a room that was at the back of the hotel that had a very small balcony where we could sit outside and soak up the sun before sightseeing. The rooms are relatively small, but are perfectly formed! The bathroom had a most wonderful rain shower (Grohe) -could have stayed in there for a very long time! We had bed and continental breakfast. The breakfast was adequate, although the coffee machine was broken one morning and therefore could not have a nice cup of coffee! The location is ideal for the centre of Barcelona - you can walk to many places from there, and you are very near to the main Gaudi architectural buildings. All in all - a perfect place to stay for a long weekend break!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid-Explorer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear guest,

It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri and that you liked your room.

Please kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we may have caused you due to the malfunction of the coffee machine. It has been repaired and now works perfectly well.

Last but not least I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip advisor and we hope to see you again at Murmuri Hotel.

Regards,

Maria Contreras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we stayed for 2 days after arriving on the festival of Sant Jordi. The hotel was excellent and staff were very helpful. In particular Francesco behind the front desk was excellent, from looking after our lost bag when it arrived to helping us book hotels in other parts of Spain. Well worth the visit and the rooms are spectacular! Views right over Rumbla De Catalunya.

Room Tip: ask for a front room over the Rumbla.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with Trip Advisor readers. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay while in Barcelona. Last but not least thank you for your kind words about Franceso at the front desk.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Warmly,

Maria Contreras
Dirección General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
1,319 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,179 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 513 in Barcelona
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing