We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great accommodation, welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #49 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great accommodation, welcoming staff”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We traveled as a couple with a young child and the service and hotel could not have been more accommodating. The hotel rooms were very tidy, well apportioned and clean. The staff were very friendly and always helpful about any enquiry we made. In fact one of the main thing we noticed was the ability of the staff to deal swiftly with any request without any fuss and always responding positively. The room was immaculate on our return from sightseeing and the reception area, lounge and restaurant equally well presented. The breakfast had great choice and the coffee exceptional. The meal we enjoyed in the restaurant was very well presented and the service first class. The hotel does not have its own swimming pool however the short walk to the shared facility at a nearby hotel was not a disadvantage as the views from the pool were breathtaking . Although at the higher end of our budget the hotel provided a great deal of luxury, provided a wonderful base in the heart of the city and left us to relax and simply enjoy the break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisVivJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    415
    91
    17
    21
See reviews for
235
785
52
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Murmuri last week because of the great TA reviews. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The location cannot be beat as it provides you with a true Barcelonian experience...the street traffic is less than 1% tourists..with locals enjoying their paseo plus there are many great little cafes everywhere.

We found the waterfront area very touristy plus the beach was super crowded, dusty and noisy. The lower Ramblas was very noisy and touritsty with crazy trafffic. After experiencing these other areas we knew the Murmuri was the perfect location for us...close to many great restaurants, 50 meters to the Metro and 1 block from Casa Mila.

We found the best tapas at Cerveceria Catalana and Ciudad Condal. The pastry shop / coffee shop (on the corner) 1 block from the Murmuri (towards the water)
was fantastastic.

The room was very clean with a great bed, the safe could fit a laptop and the service was fantastic.

Thank you Hotel Murmuri!

Room Tip: rooms facing Rambla Catalonya are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Positives
- Location, location, location
- Style and design of the hotel

Negatives
Our first room was extremely small, would be OK for 1 night stay (for 1 person) but certainly not for a longer stay. Since we were staying longer, we asked for another room which we received after much deliberation by staff. Some members of staff were slightly aloof. Don't forget, the hotel is on a busy street, so you will have some general street noise.

A pity the hotel has quite a few negatives because this could really be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Myself and my new wife have just returned from 3 nights at the Murmuri for a little honeymoon. The hotel is outstanding from the top to the bottom, the staff, the food, the rooms, all fantastic. Will definitely return in the future

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ginger_stretchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Not much more I can add to the other reviews. It is an excellent hotel and well located. there were a number of excellent restraurants within walking distance all recommend by the hote staff who could answer virtually every tourist question. The sidewalk cafe that is part of the hotel is also excellent and very relaxed. The only downside was (we were there labor day weekend so not sure if this was the reason) that the rooms were only getting cleaned after 4.30pm. In all fairness once we requested that they be done by 2pm, they were cleaned early. We had a back facing room which was quiet and had a small balcony. Felt like a local sitting out there overlooking all the rooftops.

Room Tip: Choose a back room, and try get a balcony. They are significantly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimboSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I agree with all of the other reviews. The hotel is beautiful and definitely has a luxury boutique feel which I really liked. The location is great and very central, however the drawback for me was the noise. Being located on Rambla de Cataluyna is great for going out, but not when you're trying to sleep. Barcelona is a late night city, and people were out until all hours and you can definitely hear street noise, people talking, etc. I also had a really loud neighbor above me (noise until 3am), so unfortunately I did not have a restful night's sleep. I realize this could happen anywhere, so other than that, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Small hotel and very clean. Love the modern feel. The staff are great especially in the restaurant. The location is ideal whereby it's on the main street but in a quieter location so you don't get swarms of people the minute you step out. It's located at the top of rambla Catalunya which is convenient for strolling down rambla Catalunya or passeig de gracia.

There's only one receptionist most of the time so you will have to wait at times.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylthebarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#35 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Hotel Primero Primera
#13 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing