We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
972
457
99
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
457
99
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign rooma lovely boutique hotelsuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopssmall hotelloved this hotelwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was a little disappointed that the room wasn't a bit more wow! As I had chosen it as a design hotel. However ... I quickly appreciated the kindness of the staff, the quality of the service (sheets changed daily, towels etc in abundance), really good continental breakfast brought quickly to the room. The lighting was beautiful and the room (404) very quiet.
We got a very good deal online and had a four nights at 220 euros per night, at this price it was excellent value.
The common areas are beautiful and the is a small roof terrace if it is sunbathing weather. We especially like the bar which had real atmosphere.
The rambla de catalunya (not to be confused with la rambla itself) is quiet and smartish. Smarter still you have the passeig de Gracia five minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear elizabethm2012,

Thank you very much for having post your review about Murmuri on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay. Is good to know that you enjoyed of our services, like our bar with a special atmosphere, our good and quiet location, our roof top and also you get good attention from our staff. We always try to make feel our guest like home.

Feel free to get in touch for your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose Hotel Murmuri on the basis of trip advisor reviews and we were delighted. It is and handy to everything.
Visitors to Barcelona will find this modern boutique hotel superbly positioned whether visiting the city for business or leisure. Rooms are modern, nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable; bathrooms are are very functional and the rain drop shower a delight. Linen and towels were spotless and soft but there is no place to hang them so they must be removed each day.
Rooms come in different sizes and long distance or long stay travellers may be better off in seeking a larger room. We enjoyed a smaller room on the side; it was a pleasantly quiet spot in a busy area. Our room had a modern lighting plan that met our every need. It was a bit complex and some instruction from hotel personnel would help anyone master it quickly. Our air conditioning was stuck on hot or cold, nothing in between. Wifi is available free in the public areas and in the rooms on a paid basis. Access codes are unduly complex. Laundry is excellent but expensive and English TV channels unavailable.
Murmuri sits at the top of one of Barcelona's major thoroughfares, Ramblas. The hotel is well away from the city centre and in a quiet fashionable neighbourhood. Ramblas is very much the backbone of the city and is a tree lined street with a walkway in its centre leading to the harbour through the centre of the old and new city. Enjoying it all on foot is easy and can be an enjoyable day's outing.
Murmuri is well served by public transport, a taxi rank and Metro are nearly at the door and bus services no more than a block away. Murmuri is surrounded by many exciting cafés, bars and restaurants and the Murmuri people know them all well and will readily give great recommendations. We ate out for each meal and were not disappointed. In fact, we were delighted.
All the Murmuri people we met were helpful and pleasant. Their service was attentive; their directions were clear; and they knew how to get a job done.
We would not hesitate to recommend Murmuri to our friends, we had a memorable time there. For comfort, style and service we would rate this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Barratt,

First of all, we really appreciate to take your time to write such a good and detailed review.

About our rooms, we have a boutique hotel, and every room is different, we know we have some standard rooms small but we would like to recommend you next time a superior or privilege, you will have more space to keep everthing.

About wifi, we know is complicated to connect, but we are working to improve the system, sorry about that.

Regarding the Laundry service, is a quick service, and maybe that’s why is a little bit expensive. For a future occasion, we will like to inform you that we have TV English chanels, like CNN, EUROSPORT, BBC…

You are wright when you said that we are well located, nice neighbourhood and quiet. Near shopping area, many bus stops, metro station and also near tourist places.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you very much on behalf of all the Murmuri team.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in October before going on a cruise. The location was perfect.... The hop on hop off bus was a block away, lots of restaurants, shops etc and block of discord and casa Mila a few blocks away. Wonderful area to walk. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. It was our first time in Barcelona ( hopefully not our last) and we would stay here again and recommend it to others! (we are from Toronto Canada, and are in our 60's)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Mmb51,

First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving such a positive comment on trip advisor and for share your experience with us with the rest of users.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and you enjoyed the hotel too.

We hope you will come again to Barcelona and visit Murmuri Hotel.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in August this year, After extensive research on hotels in Barcelona we settled on this one - we were not disappointed.

The room was beautiful, with a huge bed, and an even bigger terrace! I had requested an open terrace with a view and got exactly what I had asked for. It had 2 sun loungers, as well as a table and 4 chairs, and still had plenty of space! On the first night we were also greeted by a welcome tray with a bottle of fizz and some sweet treats (all free of charge!)

The hotel itself is in a good location, only a 5-10 minute walk from the top of Las Ramblas. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. I would recommend Ciudad Contal - however be prepared to wait for a table!

If you stay at this hotel you are allowed access to the facilities in the sister hotel - The Majestic. This is only a few minutes walk and has a gorgeous roof terrace and swimming pool. The view from this is stunning!

We got a pretty good deal for this hotel and thought it was excellent value for money. I will definitely return here, and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilidh3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear eilidh3012,

First of all, we really appreciate to take your time to write such a good and detailed review.

Thank you for your good comments about our room, we always try to satisfy the guest request and we are very happy to hear from you that we got it. Also about our location, we are in a nice area near some of the best restaurants in Barcelona.

We feel really pleased to hear that we meet your expectations.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent 8 nights in the Tivoli apartment, a one bedroom apartment in a building around the corner from the main hotel, but with all the services of the hotel. It is huge, very luxurious, with a full kitchen, living room with dining area, one full bathroom and one half bath. Maid service included. We are paying 313 Euros (WiFi in the room included) and it's worth every penny. The apartment has every possible convenience, including electrically operated window shutters that let you plunge the place into total darkness with the push of a button at any time of day. The view through big windows in every room is onto a small street with several restaurants, but they are not a noise problem because of the triple glazed windows.

The location in Eixample is near the top of the Ramblas, so you don't get all the noise at night, but it's still in an area with lots of activity and restaurants and services. The Diagonal metro station is about 100 feet away from the hotel entrance, and there's a taxi stand right next to the metro. There are small grocery stores nearby, so you can buy food to make breakfast instead of eating the hotel breakfast (more on that below). Or if you don't like that, and want to eat in for a change, you can get good club sandwiches delivered from room service.

One feature of this apartment which turned out to be more important than we'd thought is that it has a combination washer dryer (both in a single machine). There are no self service (or even "wash and fold") laundries in this neighborhood, and so if you don't have a washer you will be shlepping your dirty clothes on the subway and back to get them clean. The hotel laundry charges 4E to wash a pair of socks, so this is not an option. The washer is small and takes forever, somewhat challenging to figure out how to work it, but we have saved a lot of money and a lot of vacation time by having it available.

We tried the hotel breakfast at the hotel's El Pasatje restaurant one morning, and it was not good. Although we didn't get sick, I worried that the food was not safe to eat, because the hot food was not hot and the cold food was not cold. We watched as a guest dropped the communal buffet breakfast baguette on the floor, picked it up and put it back for the next person to eat. The food did not look appetizing, and it didn't taste good, either; it would not have been a good value at half the price. Do not choose the hotel breakfast at hotel checkin--you will not want to go back.

If you leave out the restaurant, though, this hotel is wonderful. The people at the front desk are young, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. It's a place where everything works as it should (or even better).

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the apartment and save the cost of it by washing all your clothes and cooking breakfast/lunch in the kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Nancy17,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing such a detailed review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you found the apartment so convenient. As you mentioned this is a very nice area to stay, not too noisy but still with nice ambience all the time.

We are so sorry the breakfast was not of your delight and hope it didn’t mean any inconvenience on your stay. Normally we do not have any complaints about it, anyway we are going to check the issues you pointed.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Murmuri again

Best Regards

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews