We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #63 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at The Murmuri for 4 nights and enjoyed it from start to finish. Kelly Hoppen interior is chic and stylish and although a few years old still looks good. Rooms may be a little on the smaller side but tastefully decorated, clutter free with a good size bathroom and beautifully clean. Perfect for a city break. Staff attentive, friendly and fun. Hotel restaurant is great for lunch or dinner and has a nice buzz about it with great service. Can recommend the bar for pre or post dinner drinks. We did think breakfast a little pricey especially for 2 adults and 2 teens but croissant and cappuccino stops are in abundance on La Ramblas. The hotel is situated on La Ramblas Catalunya so great position being 15 mins walk to the sea and the main Ramblas area. Two recommendations for food Cachitos and Bocca Grande both a few mins walk from hotel but make sure you book in high season as very popular. Barcelona itself a wonderful City and weather when we arrived was 16 degrees and an amazing 22 degrees when we left so lucky with the sunshine! Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FussiMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear FussiMare,

Thank you very much for such a positive comment on trip advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed all our hotel services and our rooms too.
Also, we are very proud you liked our recommendations and you loved our city and weather!

Barcelona is very nice to visit all seasons. We recommend you to come next time on summer and enjoy our beaches.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Staff are excellent, the hotel is amazing so clean and modern, especially the bathroom! The shower is lovely for summer time in the heat. The location is excellent in walking distance of all major sites to see and perfect for bars and restaurants on las ramblas

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for leaving such a positive comment on trip advisor.
We are very happy that you are so satisfied about your stay with us.

We hope to see you next time you come to Barcelona.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel in October 2013. Not a large hotel - but very cosy, modern and well appointed. I had a double room which was spacious and modern.

Lovely large bathroom, nice linens, and even a large window looking out onto Rambla Cataluya. Quiet hotel, with lots of cafes and restaurants in the local area. I had no trouble finding somewhere to eat. Breakfast at the hotel wasn't over complex, but it was suitable for me! I would certainly recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend in Barcelona - but for me this was only business :-(



A lovely touch was the fruit platter delivered to my room soon after arrival!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel73Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Nigel73Os,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and write a review from us. We are very glad you enjoyed Murmuri as you did, and hope that another time you will be visiting us without any worries from work and able to benefit from all the nice things the hotel and the city have to offer.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

If there is something you can say about Murmuri is that is very good located, few meters from the subway station and directly in Rambla Cataluya, few blocks from Plaza La Cataluña and las Ramblas. Many Cafes, Tapas Bars and shops are walking distance located, super location.
This is a kind of boutique hotel, nice design, I have to say the quality of the sheets and pillows were excellent, but maybe for this price you would like to have a bigger room, our room was to small (double bed room) not really space to put the suitcases if you have more than 2, the closet was quite small as well. By surprise the toilet was comfortable, good showers, clean, good equipped, but not even one hanger to hang the used shower towels, the only possibility was to put it inside of the shower hanging in the heater, meaning your feet will be wet in this process… or you just use it one time and leave it for cleaning, what is not really an ecological approach these days.
We never have breakfast in the Hotel, nearby that you have so many possibilities to taste the Catalan food, that it not worth it to pay EUR 15 per person.
The front desk people were always very responsive and friendly,10 points, and all of them speak English and other languages (French, Spanish, Dutch).
In general the hotel is nice, but in my opinion too expensive for the rooms you have, next time I will explore other possibilities within the same group of Majestic Hotels, maybe a bit expensive but more spacious.

Room Tip: Can a bit noise if you like to open the windows, better to choise a room that is not facing the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollitacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Pollitaci,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience about Murmuri with tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, and that you discovered the restaurants and shops around us. It´s also good for us to hear about our weaknesses, like the breakfast and the rooms, we will improve this services in order to satisfy our guests.

We would like to see you again at Murmuri.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Murmuri over the Christmas period. The hotel was great: friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room (pretty spacious for European standards - we had a King Superior Room), and despite being on a somewhat busy street, was quiet. The location is good, on the northern end of Rambla de Catalunya, with lots of shopping and dining opportunities and close to some of the Gaudi buildings. The only slight negative was that the breakfast was fairly expensive for what was on offer. Although, we went to the breakfast on Christmas day, so maybe it was a bit scaled down. Also, if you plan on using workout facilities, just note that there is no gym in the hotel, you need to go to their affiliated hotel, the Majestic, located a couple blocks away, to use their gym. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again on any later trips to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHtoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear CHtoady,

Thank you for taking the time to write something about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay in Barcelona has been good, and that you enjoyed our hotel. We are taking note about your comment regarding the breakfast, we always try to improve.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next time you visit Barcelona!

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Murmuri is in a wonderful location. Like a few other reviewers, we enjoyed a room with a small balcony and a view of the street below. It was really nice. The service is also very good. The staff will help you find even the most obscure places in Barcelona. We only had room service a few times in our 9 day stay - and we loved the food. It was always fresh and beautifully presented. The bathroom was also spacious and modern - with wonderful towel warmers!

Room Tip: get a room that over-looks the street - with a little terrace. We were on the 4th floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear SusanTWood,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review about the Murmuri. It is much appreciated.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel and service. And also, we are glad to know that you enjoyed of our food from room service.

We hope to welcome you again in a future occasion.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Murmuri hotel is located in the heart of Barcelona, Rambla Catalunya. The location has the advantage of being close to plenty of restaurants and shops.Casa Batlló and Casa Milà within a walking distance and 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station. The hotel itself is quite clean with small yet beautiful lobby. Check - in was fast ans hassle free, the front desk staff were very helpful and polite. The room was small-average in size but quite comfortable and clean. The service was in general very good and pleasing. Breakfast was also quite good same as the service offered in restaurant. Free WiFi was available throughout the hotel.
My only draw back was that whenever I opened the window strong sewage like smell rushed to the room from the adjacent alley, forcing me to close the window immediately.
Overall a good stay and will recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear mehrdadnb,

Thank you for sharing your opinión on trip advisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your sty with us.

Hope to see you again in Murmuri Hotel.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 518 in Barcelona
2,382 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#60 of 518 in Barcelona
1,221 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 518 in Barcelona
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
2,084 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#48 of 518 in Barcelona
1,524 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#32 of 518 in Barcelona
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £90 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing