We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great uper scale hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #54 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Pro: location in the heart of the best attractions in Barcelona, you almost dont need to take bus any where. Metro by the hotel, Gaudiss home, La bokeria etc. Service beyond expectaion. Attentive, help us with good recomodation, tickets even printing. Quality of rooms-everything new and of highest quality, and spectacular cleaning.
Con: rooms with terrace are small (no place for luggages).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ענת ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear ענת ג

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always try to give the best Service to our customers.

Hope to welcoming you in a future once again!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was recommended for it location, service, cleanliness and we were not disappointed.
We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am after disembarking from our cruise. We knew the room would not be ready, they kept our luggages in a secure place until they could be transferred to the room. We we wanted to take advantage of the time we had, we ventured to visit this beautiful city and did not come back until 10:30 pm. We were delighted to find out that our luggages had been put in our room during our absence. Their continental breakfast is very good, juices, cereals, cheeses, eggs, bacon, bread, jam. We were there 3 ngts and would go back. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutcraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Nutcraker,

We have taken note about your comment on Trip Advisor and we like to thank you for it.
We took pleasure satisfying you during those three nights.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just had a 3 night stay at this hotel & it was a great choice. It's in a great location, close to everything but still quiet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful & as we were traveling with friends had arranged for us to have 2 rooms right next to each other & we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our rooms on arrival. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in our rooms but we had our own tea bags & the staff were more than happy to bring us jugs of hot water, cups, milk etc at no charge. One tiny quibble was that we only had one small cake of soap & that wasn't replaced during the 3 days.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Jo M,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to give the best option to our clients, so that’s why we gave you connecting rooms with your friends.

We hope to welcome you again at Murmuri.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our third stay at the Murmuri, the previous two times being in autumn 2012. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. However, our shower drained so slowly that we ended up standing in inch-deep water that threatened to spill over the shallow rim onto the bathroom floor, a "detail" that really shouldn't be overlooked at these prices. But most of all, my constant disappointment with the Murmuri is the staff, who have a somewhat distant, if not arrogant, attitude toward us. WE'RE the paying customer, YOU'RE in the service industry. Give us good SERVICE. Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the street. The ones on the alley are across from a nightclub that ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluenoser1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear bluenoser1954,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TA. We see that this time you didn’t enjoy with us. Regarding the shower draining issue, you just had to let us know, and the maintenance guy would have solve it, or we would have changed you to another room, we are sorry for that.

We are also afraid that the Murmuri staff didn’t get your expectations and invite you to come back again ang give us another opportunity to treat you as you deserve, our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful hotel near to the heart of Barcelona, rooms were lovely with robes and slippers and a balcony over looking the main street. No problem with noise etc. Did not find any tea/coffee making facilities in the room and for us English we need our Tea in the morning! Breakfast was good, enough choice but a tad pricey at 16euros a head!
Would recommend the hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Steve B,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you liked the facilities robes and slipper, the views to Rambla Catalunya and breakfast. About the tea/coffee facilities, we don’t know which type of room you stay in but we have this facilities in our suite, junior suite and in our apartments.

About the breakfast price, we are thinking that is a buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, bacon, scramble eggs, cereals .. is quite complete. But sometimes we have an offer of 12€/person, we hope if you ever come back to Murmuri you can take it!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon here at the Murmuri Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Staff was curtious . The location was far enough to be away from the crazy night life on Las Ramblas but close enough for a nice walk during the day and night. The Metro station was also close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Lei V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind comment on your most recent visit to The Murmuri Hotel.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoy the hotel, the service from our team and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you here again during your next visit.

Warmly,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at the Murmuri for three lovely nights - wanted a special hotel for a romantic short break and wasn't disappointed. Our room the Murmuri Suit (111) was indeed very special, plenty of space, desk and sitting area, gorgeous bathroom with his and her basins either side of a wonderfully large bath. Lighting very adjustable and beautifully decorated in black, browns, oranges and leather. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location great very central and good for shopping. Overall a wonderfully small little modern hotel with everything we needed for an amazing stay in Barcelona. Thank you Hotel Murmuri I hope we are back one day soon.

Room Tip: Stay in the Murmuri Suit for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Jeremy S,

First of all thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the Suite is a very special room, very romantic and we are very happy that you have a good time.

We hope to welcome you back at Murmuri soon!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
1,918 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#35 of 515 in Barcelona
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#106 of 515 in Barcelona
2,255 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £104 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing