We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
966
456
99
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
456
99
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign rooma lovely boutique hotelsuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopssmall hotelloved this hotelwashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We came to barcelona for site seeing for a couple days. The hotel is in a great location, 20 min walk to rambla and is right above 2 metro. Stops. Loved the hotel and staff- very friendly and helpful. great hotel bar. All in all wonderful stay and I would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Worldtravelor00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Worldtravelor00000,

Thank you for your nice review on tripadvisor we are very pleased when our customers have a great experience with us. Of course we will continue to work to please our guests.

Hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arranged a short weekend break in Barcelona, I booked this hotel as it looked unique.
Staff were very helpful and the room was ready when we arrived at 11am, although check in was not officially untill 3pm. I was very impressed with the bedroom for the money paid, the room was clean and the air conditioning was lovely. Very impressed with the mattress beautifully soft and comfortable, and the bathroom shower was amazing.
The location is not in the heart of Rambles which we didnt want anyway, however right next to a metro station so could access the city at ease. The only complaint I will have is that on the Friday night there was a lot of noise coming from upstaires almost like a party. However I was so tired from seeing the city I feel asleep anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomoo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear moomoo2611,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review in TripAdvisor.

We are very glad for reading your comment of your stay at Murmuri, we always try to give to our guests a memorable stay.

Regarding your complaint, we apologize for the Friday´s noise, there was an event in the roof terrace. It was a special day, because normally we don't have this type of parties there. So, we are very sorry for that. We hope you had a very good night even with this noise.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

1- I had an issue with my room after they changed it from second night from queenbed to king bed in this room the shower is not working well and wifi signal as well, but the Front Desk Manager didnt take an action on this till checking out

2- Roberto Garofano Bellboy is shout to my friend when he asked him politely to park his car for few minutes in front off hotel

3- at check out They gave me the print out of my bell with 41 euros that i didnt even signed it and asked me if i used the mini bar and i said yes for only one cola light for 5 euros but after reviewed the bill carefully i noted they got more that 2 more items from mini bar that i didnt used it !! about 10 euros more !!

so i will never stay here again

Room Tip: nothing good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bohassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bohassan,

Thank you for leaving your comment on trip advisor. We are very sorry that your experience in Murmuri didn't get your expectations.

However, we would like to replay the following: regarding the type of bed, we would like to inform you that all the requests are under availability. First night we gave you one room with 2 beds, but next day, as we can move you, we gave you one of the bests rooms of the hotel.

Second day, we informed you that wifi signal is a little bit poor when a lot of people is connecting at the same time, and we also called our system in order to know if there is a problem with that.

Regarding our employee, we would like to inform you that nobody can park for a long time in our hotel parking because the area is for people who are going to check in or check out. Your colleage asked for leave the car during the morning and he just informed him that was not possible.

Also, at check out time, we always ask if our guests take something from the mini bar the night before. If there are more charges, they are from other nights; but we only charge what guests say. That's why we also said you to check your bill to see if everything is correct. If not, we modify it; but you dind't say nothing.

We hope you come again and have a good experience with us.

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and stayed at the Hotel Murmuri between 5 Jan to 10 Jan 2014. We stayed in the Superior Room. I have nothing bad to say about the room . If anything the room was great. Good size and comfortable. The location was good too.

However, during our stay we had a significant amount of money (the equivalent of several hundred Australian dollars in a couple different currencies) stolen from our safe (which was left open by accident during one day) by an employee of the hotel. At a top hotel like this you would imagine leaving your safe open should not make any difference because you are paying for your mind to be put at ease by staying at what we perceived to be such a high quality hotel.

The hotel manager during our stay provided acceptable customer service paying for our cab to and from the police station to make a report. The manager agreed with us that she would make a claim from the hotel's insurance to have us repaid. This was the last time I have heard from the manager. It has been 5 months and nothing! Unfortunately, since our stay we have not heard anything from the hotel manager in relation to the insurance claim she stated she would make on our behalf from the hotel. I have made countless attempts to email and call the hotel (leaving a couple messages at reception for her to call me back) but with no reply whatsoever. I feel this is my last option to force the hotel manager to respond to our correspondence and ensure the hotel repays the money that one of their employees took from us.

The way we have been treated since our stay has been terrible and left a bad taste in our mouth. We feel cheated and we feel the hotel has been acting dishonestly by not repaying us back for the stolen money (and not communicating with us). We believe we have been very patient and understanding giving plenty of time between each attempted contact with the hotel but have given up being patient and know this might be the only way we will see our money returned.

Please respond to me and stop ignoring us.

Yours faithfully,

Alex

Room Tip: Do not leave your safe open by accident with valuable inside it as you might come back and it not be there...
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It is well located on la Rambla. Rooms were good, well fitted out, bathroom was great-plenty of space.
Bed was very comfortable, comfy pillows as well.
Only issue was the street noise,if the windows were better sound proofed would have been a perfect stay.
Good value for money hotel.
We were recommended a restaurant just around the corner - Petit Comite - wow what a fabulous recommendation.
The hotel was well located for the main shopping strip.
We would stay again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room on a high floor or at the side or back of hotel - if allocated a room on the 2nd floor at the front - MOVE
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weenjoyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear weenjoyhotels,

We are so grateful that you choose to stay with us, and we are delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time.

We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main installations and services. About the street noise, please next time, tell us and we will give you a room in a higher floor.

Thank you as well, about your kinds words about our gastronomic Petit Comite restaurant.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews