We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
972
457
99
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
457
99
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign rooma lovely boutique hotelsuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopssmall hotelloved this hotelwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My brother recommended Hotel Murmuri to us after he stayed there last year. I certainly had high expectations after hearing so many good things about the hotel and in the end, was not disappointed at all.

Big and spacious rooms in European hotel standards. Bathrooms are immaculate and huge. Had all the amenities that we needed.

Great location. Less than 50 meters away from the Diagonal metro which is the intersection of many metro lines, so we were able to go to Las Ramblas, Sagranda Familia and Camp Nou without having to interchange lines

Friendly staff. They greeted us whenever we walked in / out of the hotel, and helped us with directions and making restaurant reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sinead Y,

First of all we would like to thank you for such a nice review!

We are very happy because our guests enjoyed their stay with us and also wanted to come back, so we are very proud of our job and we go on improving the service.

We hope to see you soon in Murmuri!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were doing a fashion show just around the corner at Palau Robert so chose the hotel mostly on location, although we thought it looked very nice from its photos too. But we were really pleased to find that reality lived up to the promise - a very luxurious and stylish hotel. And in a great area. Very close to the tourist areas but not too touristy itself, I'm glad we stumbled upon this part of town as a location from which to base our stay in Barcelona.
The rooms are a good size for the price, well appointed and comfortable. We didn't eat in the hotel - there are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's nice to sit outside in the summer weather (especially if you're British and enjoy the novelty of the opportunity of al fresco dining).
Highly recommended. We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Danny B,

First of all to thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about us on Tripadvisor

We are glad to read that your stay in Murmuri was perfect and the rooms were comfortable, we hope to see you next time and also you can test our restaurant we are sure that you will enjoy.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Barcelona.

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We came to barcelona for site seeing for a couple days. The hotel is in a great location, 20 min walk to rambla and is right above 2 metro. Stops. Loved the hotel and staff- very friendly and helpful. great hotel bar. All in all wonderful stay and I would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Worldtravelor00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Worldtravelor00000,

Thank you for your nice review on tripadvisor we are very pleased when our customers have a great experience with us. Of course we will continue to work to please our guests.

Hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arranged a short weekend break in Barcelona, I booked this hotel as it looked unique.
Staff were very helpful and the room was ready when we arrived at 11am, although check in was not officially untill 3pm. I was very impressed with the bedroom for the money paid, the room was clean and the air conditioning was lovely. Very impressed with the mattress beautifully soft and comfortable, and the bathroom shower was amazing.
The location is not in the heart of Rambles which we didnt want anyway, however right next to a metro station so could access the city at ease. The only complaint I will have is that on the Friday night there was a lot of noise coming from upstaires almost like a party. However I was so tired from seeing the city I feel asleep anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomoo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear moomoo2611,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review in TripAdvisor.

We are very glad for reading your comment of your stay at Murmuri, we always try to give to our guests a memorable stay.

Regarding your complaint, we apologize for the Friday´s noise, there was an event in the roof terrace. It was a special day, because normally we don't have this type of parties there. So, we are very sorry for that. We hope you had a very good night even with this noise.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

1- I had an issue with my room after they changed it from second night from queenbed to king bed in this room the shower is not working well and wifi signal as well, but the Front Desk Manager didnt take an action on this till checking out

2- Roberto Garofano Bellboy is shout to my friend when he asked him politely to park his car for few minutes in front off hotel

3- at check out They gave me the print out of my bell with 41 euros that i didnt even signed it and asked me if i used the mini bar and i said yes for only one cola light for 5 euros but after reviewed the bill carefully i noted they got more that 2 more items from mini bar that i didnt used it !! about 10 euros more !!

so i will never stay here again

Room Tip: nothing good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bohassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bohassan,

Thank you for leaving your comment on trip advisor. We are very sorry that your experience in Murmuri didn't get your expectations.

However, we would like to replay the following: regarding the type of bed, we would like to inform you that all the requests are under availability. First night we gave you one room with 2 beds, but next day, as we can move you, we gave you one of the bests rooms of the hotel.

Second day, we informed you that wifi signal is a little bit poor when a lot of people is connecting at the same time, and we also called our system in order to know if there is a problem with that.

Regarding our employee, we would like to inform you that nobody can park for a long time in our hotel parking because the area is for people who are going to check in or check out. Your colleage asked for leave the car during the morning and he just informed him that was not possible.

Also, at check out time, we always ask if our guests take something from the mini bar the night before. If there are more charges, they are from other nights; but we only charge what guests say. That's why we also said you to check your bill to see if everything is correct. If not, we modify it; but you dind't say nothing.

We hope you come again and have a good experience with us.

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews