We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #49 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful 4 night stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Murmuri for 4 nights last week on the recommendation of our travel agent when we said we were looking for something with more of a boutique feel, and it was exactly as promised. We had a quiet room on the 4th floor and it was more than large enough. The bathroom was also nice-sized. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful, and the free wi-fi worked quite well for all of our devices. The location was convenient only a block from the Diagonal metro stop and a 15 min walk from the top of La Rambla (and around 45 mins to the beach, which we walked down to a couple of times). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shappyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Shappyjon,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel location, our staff, hotel in general and of course as a boutique hotel, we will be very pleased to welcome you in a near future.

Thank you very much!

Murmuri Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    423
    95
    17
    21
See reviews for
247
798
53
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights following a friend's recommendation & was everything I expected and had read from other reviews. Staff are so friendly & helpful with special thanks to Silvia who kindly arranged tickets to save time on sight seeing venues. Great location also with lovely tapas bars, coffee shops etc all around. Room v clean, modern & comfortable - almost Hotel Du Vin style. A must to experience. I will be back for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HampshireAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear HampshireAndyC,

We are so pleased to read that your recent stay with us has been a perfect one. This is always our utmost goal, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the staff service, especially our receptionist Silvia.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and having chosen the Mur Muri on the back of a friend's recommendation I can honestly say it is everything I expected. The staff are great, so friendly especially thanks to Silvia who helped book my tickets on a couple of sight seeing trips. Very much a Hotel Du Vin style boutique hotel, v comfortable room, clean & modern. Great location and whilst a few mins walk from the centre is away from tourist hussle with some great tapas bars & shops within a stone's throw. A real gem, thanks to everyone at Mur Muri who made my trip simply perfect. I will definately be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear HampshireAndyC,

Thank you very much for sharing on tripadvisor your comments about your enjoyable stay with us, Hotel Murmuri.
We are very pleased about your kind comments of our staff, and of course we will specially congratulate Silvia. We always try to make feel our guest like home. Also we would like to thank you for your comment about the location and room facilities and cleaning.

Hope to welcome you on your next visit in Barcelona, we are very pleased specially when guests repeats.

Best regards

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Murmuri for 5 nights july 2014. This was a great experience. The location is great (a 15 minutes nice walk from La Rambla) in a very nice and safe neighborhood. Although the street (Rambla de Catalunya) is a busy street with lots of people and traffic (busy in a "good" way, that is), this was never a problem for us because the windows in the room were absolutely sound proof. The room also had air conditioning, so the Barcelonian heat was never a problem. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the ladies that supervised the breakfast. They provided great service. We did not have breakfast included, but we decided to purchase this at the hotel anyway (we got a reasonable deal/discount). The food at the breakfast buffet was good, but the selection could have been better. There were 3 types of meats, 3 types of cheese, a couple different types of jam, fruit, juice, milk, muesli/corn flakes, eggs (boiled and scrambled), bacon, a couple different types of bread and some spanish sausages. There was however a couple of things we missed, like youghurt and some fried mushrooms to go with the scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages. We had dinner at the hotel once (outside on the terrace - very charming), but we found that the selection of dishes and the quality on the food did not quite match the prices. We also tried the room service once, and the food there was great (better than the restaurant and completey different (and for us better) menu. The room was nice with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom and free wifi. Nothing to complain about there. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tone123,

Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your stay in murmuri has been according to your expectations.
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, breakfast and terrace. Please, if you ever come back an you need any specific thing from the breakfast area, please ask to our staff and we will prepare anything you like.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this hotel through British Airways and we were not at all disappointed. This trip was to celebrate our son's Graduation so we shared a very good triple room. For privacy, my son was able to partition off his part of the room but quite honestly, this was not necessary. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable with lovely crisp linen and housekeeping did a terrific job every day, thoroughly cleaning and polishing to a very high standard. The bathroom was roomy, with a fabulous shower.

The rooms were very quiet and on the odd occasion when I heard noise at night, this was down to the lack of consideration of other guests. I will never understand why people do not consider others when they come back to a hotel late at night.

The staff were all charming, helpful and very friendly and although we did not really need any assistance during our stay, we felt that had we needed help, we would have been looked after.

We didn't use the restaurant facilities nor have breakfast so I cannot comment on those. If I had one minor gripe, it would be that there are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, which as breakfast was not included, I feel a good hotel would provide. I understand from reading other reviews that some rooms/suites do have kettles etc. but I believe all rooms should have these as standard, especially at a higher price point hotel. However, I don't leave home without our travel kettle because not being able to wake up with a cup of coffee is something I can't tolerate, even if I go "down to breakfast" in a hotel!

I was pleased that there was free wi-fi in the rooms. I don't understand why any hotel nowadays charges for in-room wi-fi but having stayed in many 4/5 star hotels in Europe, many only provide free wi-fi in communal areas, so the Murmuri's free room wi-fi was a definite plus.

The hotel is in a great location because of it's proximity to Diagonal Metro station. Barcelona's metro is fantastic and makes getting around the city very easy.

Without any question, I would stay at the Murmuri again and indeed, hope to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmyaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear emmyaly,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that such an important celebration have been comfortable in our hotel.
Also we are more than happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the comfort of the room, clean service, the staff and the great location of the hotel!
About coffee, and kettle service in all of the rooms, we are working to see if we can put it in all of the room as an amenity. Thank you for your comment because this helps us to improve and know guest needs.

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Murmuri Hotel.

Warmly,


Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Moderate sized boutique hotel in a very central location. Staff is limited but very helpful, less busy than their other hotel a few blocks away. Overall a comfortable stay with pretty much everything you need. Wished there was a gym/health club on the premises. Free wifi but required very repetitive logins, even while in the room after a short time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear R S,

First of all thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that your stay in Murmuri has been nice since our only purpose is to make the guest feel at home.

Concerning the gym facilities, Murmuri guests can use the gym of our sister hotel Majestic hotel (5stars GL), which is less than 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel.

About the wifi connection, we will like to apologize for the inconveniences, we are changing the system and sometimes we have some troubles. We are working to improve the system. Sorry for the inconveniences this issue may cause you.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel Murmuring exceeded my expectations particularly its location. I asked a quiet room with a king bed on a high floor and the hotel happily complied. You can walk to all the main shopping streets from here and it is just a minutes' walk from the Diagonal Metro. La Rambla was a mere twenty minute walk away and Passeig Gracia on the parallel street. It was also fantastic that it was located next to the in-city tax refund centre! The room (Superior) was a great size with a large bathroom and beautifully appointed. Great fluffy towels, bath robes and slippers and a great bed. Staff was great especially Andrea and Martha (I hope I got their names right) at the cafe downstairs. The only thing was that the room didn't come equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Not sure if this is the norm in Europe but certainly a kettle would have been nice. Not to be petty but perhaps the management can look into having a soap dish in their rooms. Overall a perfect stay with a great hotel. Will return should I come back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Chose the Superior Room option, I had room 511 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear LimMJ,

Thanks for such a good review, requests are always under availability but we always work hard to accomplish all the guest requests, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, facilities and location, we would like to inform you we have kettles to deliver to our guests but not in the rooms.. we would like to thank you again for your comment and hope to welcome you again at Hotel Murmuri.

Best regards

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,218 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,218 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,863 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Hotel Primero Primera
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing