We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #47 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great modern boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Would stay here again. The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly. The restaurant reccomendations the staff provided were lovely and extremely helpful - I would just note that you will need to tell them how much you are looking to spend.
The bathroom really stood out for me. The shower was fantastic not cramped and dated like other hotels in Europe.
We were invited to use the sister hotel's rooftop which was a block away. The staff at the pool were also lovely and made our afternoons there fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Lucy M,

We are very happy about your positive coment on trip advisor. We would like to let you know that we are very proud of our job when we recieve this kind of opinions.

We are very happy also that you enjoy the facilities of our 5*GL Hotel.

We hope to see you soon at Murmuri.

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    416
    92
    17
    21
See reviews for
236
790
52
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel and room were very clean. Had a one bedroom apartment in the rear building. It comfortably fit three, with one sleeping on a cot in the living room. The extra half bath was a nice surprise. Front desk was helpful and accommodating. Great breakfast buffet as well. Centrally located with ability to walk to most places. The staff recommended a good tapas restaurant that was close by with mostly locals eating there. Only downfall was the spotty internet when in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Barbara D,

Thank you for your nice words regarding our hotel, we are delighted to hear that the staff made your stay even more enjoyable with its recommendations and that our apartment was comfortable.

Also thank you for your comments about the internet, because that will help us improve and make your next visit better.

Our best regards

Murmuri Hote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel - excellent conditions, wonderful staff, beautiful building -
The locale is also great on Rambla de Catalunya, which is right in the middle of the city and close to all frequently visited sites but far enough from crazy crazy/noisy/dirty areas

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ara N,

Thank you for such a lovely post. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a special and memorable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Murmuri Hotel in a near future

Sincerely,

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

super staff.Elegant design. comfy comfy comfy beds!!!! breakfast was very nice and well presented. (change supplier for the muffins please....they were dry and bland despite looking scrumptious). I plan on staying there again for a mini holiday with my husband next year again....that's how much we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paizano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear paizano1,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing a review from Hotel Murmuri in Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed with us and that you loved the beds.
We take note about the muffins for your next visit, thank you for the tip.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Murmuri for 4 nights last week on the recommendation of our travel agent when we said we were looking for something with more of a boutique feel, and it was exactly as promised. We had a quiet room on the 4th floor and it was more than large enough. The bathroom was also nice-sized. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful, and the free wi-fi worked quite well for all of our devices. The location was convenient only a block from the Diagonal metro stop and a 15 min walk from the top of La Rambla (and around 45 mins to the beach, which we walked down to a couple of times). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shappyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Shappyjon,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel location, our staff, hotel in general and of course as a boutique hotel, we will be very pleased to welcome you in a near future.

Thank you very much!

Murmuri Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights following a friend's recommendation & was everything I expected and had read from other reviews. Staff are so friendly & helpful with special thanks to Silvia who kindly arranged tickets to save time on sight seeing venues. Great location also with lovely tapas bars, coffee shops etc all around. Room v clean, modern & comfortable - almost Hotel Du Vin style. A must to experience. I will be back for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HampshireAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear HampshireAndyC,

We are so pleased to read that your recent stay with us has been a perfect one. This is always our utmost goal, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the staff service, especially our receptionist Silvia.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and having chosen the Mur Muri on the back of a friend's recommendation I can honestly say it is everything I expected. The staff are great, so friendly especially thanks to Silvia who helped book my tickets on a couple of sight seeing trips. Very much a Hotel Du Vin style boutique hotel, v comfortable room, clean & modern. Great location and whilst a few mins walk from the centre is away from tourist hussle with some great tapas bars & shops within a stone's throw. A real gem, thanks to everyone at Mur Muri who made my trip simply perfect. I will definately be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear HampshireAndyC,

Thank you very much for sharing on tripadvisor your comments about your enjoyable stay with us, Hotel Murmuri.
We are very pleased about your kind comments of our staff, and of course we will specially congratulate Silvia. We always try to make feel our guest like home. Also we would like to thank you for your comment about the location and room facilities and cleaning.

Hope to welcome you on your next visit in Barcelona, we are very pleased specially when guests repeats.

Best regards

Murmuri Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
1,319 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,179 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 513 in Barcelona
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing