We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the city of Barcelona”
Review of Restaurant Neichel - CLOSED

Restaurant Neichel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pedralbes
Description: El restaurante gastronómico Neichel situado en el lujoso barrio de Pedralbes, está considerado como uno de los mejores restaurantes a nivel nacional. Neichel ofrece desde el año 1981 una exquisita experiencia gastronómica de la mano de su creador y maestro Jean-Louis Neichel, uno de los mejores embajadores de la gastronomía francesa en España que consiguió su primera estrella Michelin en su etapa por El Bulli. En Neichel sus clientes podrán encontrar una cocina mediterránea de autor influenciada por la gastronomía francesa para despertar los sentidos con platos como el Rodaballo salvaje con cebollas tiernas asadas al tomillo ó el Cordero con una fina capa de hierbas aromáticas y anchoas ó el Tártaro de centollo y de gambas ó el Filete de ciervo con ruibarbo. Podrán disfrutar también en Neichel del jardín meridional, del bar con su colección de viejos armagnacs y de su excelente carta de postres y sensacional bodega con las mejores referencias españolas y francesas. En el restaurante gourmet Neichel, galardonado con una Estrella Michelin, se cultiva la excelencia. Ccon la pasión de ofrecer una experiencia inolvidable, fruto de su personalidad y compromiso con la calidad en las materias primas y la elegancia inherente en todo el restaurante para saborear, la felicidad.
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Best in the city of Barcelona”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Grand Chef Neichel’s restaurant is my most favorite in Barcelona, no wonder this is a member restaurant of Relais & Châteaux. Very high-end, sophisticated service and superb quality but their servicepersons are yet friendly as well as the chef Jean-Luis himself. I always try their menú degustación or menú prestige, and very much impressed the quality of each individual dish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank koba-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food good price (for michelen star quality)”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This place is right beside the ac Victoria Marriott. The owner and his wife even greeted us at the door. We even brought our kids and to be honest this was the only Michelin star resteraunt where they welcomed the little ones (6 months old and 3 years old) they even made my son an off menu pasta. My wife had i had the recommended 7 course menu and each was better then the last. We loved it from start to finish. A comparable 1 star in France or holland would set you back 500 euro and this was 250 with wine and all the extras. Only bad part was they were almost empty I hope they will stay in business as I want to go again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bison1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our meal from start to finish was dazzling. The beginning was a potpourri of perhaps a dozen appetizers, each one delectable. The quality continued until the finale of petit-fours and various small homemade goodies. Among the main courses was one dish that goes right to the top of my all-time favorites anywhere: A cinnamon-braised beef cheek, gifted somehow with truffle oil. It wasn't from Barcelona; it was from heaven!

My husband and I were traveling with a small group, and our menu may have been one specially prepared for this group. In any case, and with anyone, I'd certainly visit Neichel again! May I be so lucky.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant, slightly off the beaten track unless you are staying next door a AC Victoria Suites. We had the Petit Menu, which was a mini taster. Excellent choice and reasonable value. Well worth the diversion.

Helpful?
Thank Keithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worthy of 1 Michelin Star”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I will preface this by saying that we stumbled upon this restaurant because of the adjoining hotel staff and we started dinner at about 9pm after a 5-hour drive from Monaco. So we really should have asked how long the tasting menu would take because into the third hour, our teens were falling asleep waiting for cheese and dessert! The meal was good, some dishes better than others with sizable portions for a tasting menu. I believe it's the only restaurant where there was a bit too much truffle in our eggs! The service was good albeit very slow and inconsistent - it was a full house and the waiters seemed overwhelmed. But the ambience is very comfortable with soothing tones, but modern and tastefully done with enough whimsy to add character.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank singcatfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Neichel also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing