We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliest waiters”
Review of UDON Born

UDON Born
Ranked #5,039 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$17 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Welcome to Udon Noodle Bar, where noodles are fun!We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts.Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendliest waiters”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The food is great, they have wonderful vegan options like veggie gyoza, tofu skewers and a few rice and noodles dishes that taste just great! The waiters are very professional, very welcoming and extremely efficient. No doubt about it, I'll keep coming back over and over again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu valoración Eva C,

Nos alegra que disfrutaras de tu visita a UDON y esperamos volver a verte pronto en tu próxima visita a Barcelona.

Saludos cordiales,
El equipo UDON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    96
    53
    32
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Good place to have lanch”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A nice and clean place. The food was ok and priced fairly. Both of us had yaki soba and it was fine, though not enough meat in my opinion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Thank you very much DaniHalf,

We are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON and our menu of noodles and izakayas.

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

UDON Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“vegetarian respite”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Found this to be a good option in meat-centric Barcelona, especially for something a little healthier than traditional spanish food. Ate here a few times and it was always very clean and had good service, food was tasty and decent value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StanCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you very much StanCapeTown,

We are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON and our menu of noodles and izakayas.

We promise that our main objective is to offer the best experience to all our customers, including the food and the service too.

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

UDON Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worst Japanese food”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

After almost a week in Barcelona, my husband and I wanted to try something different and popped into Udon not knowing it was a chain. We sat down and looked at the menu and the food pictures looked great. We ordered some Gyoza and eat a bowl of ramen. The Gyoza came out quickly, but was bland and seemed like the used the wrong kind of wrapper. My food came out next, but my husband had to wait an additional 15 minutes to get his and the servers didn't seem to care. When we finally ate, the food looked nothing like the pictures, was bland and just wasnt what we were expecting. I would not recommend this over priced "Japanese" food place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherbgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Born, responded to this review, 1 September 2016
Dear heatherbgale,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience. We are sorry the situation that you have explained and we want to check it with our team. Could you please send us more details to customercare@udon.es?

We promise that our main objective is to offer the best experience to all our customers, including the food and the service too.

We hope that you will help us to improve and you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

UDON Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice concept - but it´s just a glorified fast food chain”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a franchise restaurant. It´s a decent setting, nice layout (apparently designed with "feng shui" philosophy, but essentially, it´s a healthy fast food chain without the checkouts. Menu is limited - of course mainly noodles & rice, food is quite nice and reasonably priced. If you´re looking for some quick food that isn´t unhealthy, this is a 4 star place. If you´re looking for a nice place to eat out on a weekend, take your money elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barcalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UDON Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to UDON Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing