We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maresme

Villa Maresme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maresme
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa Maresme
The pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Holly P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa, great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely villa, exactly as the pictures appear, great facilities available to pre order for shopping and dining which made life easier. Easy train link into Barcelona. Host was extremely helpful and made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for such a nice review! It was great having you and hope to see you back!
Bas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
474bill
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time, good for large groups”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great villa for large groups needing plenty of space. Even though there are only 3 bathrooms it never seemed to feel like there where none available. We cooked alot on the BBQ but if you don't want to do that it's quite a limited kitchen for the amount of people the villa can fit so you need to be smart about menus. Bas was an excellent host and greeted us with champagne for the stag which went down very well! Bas also helped us with a mini bus into Barcelona too. Taxi back was €50 euros for reference. Would happily return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments since they help us improve our guests experience. It was a pleasure hosting your group, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa- Perfect choice for a large group”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and had every amenity we could need. We filled every (comfortable!) bed in the house, cooked together in the kitchen, and enjoyed a holiday dinner around the huge dining room table. Our group (ages 9-59) enjoyed relaxing together, swimming in the pool, jumping on the trampoline, swinging from the tree, playing ping pong and badminton and taking turns at the beautiful piano in the front hall. We had a memorable evening around the outside fireplace as well.

Our hosts were available and responsive with extras such as shopping, transportation, directions and advice. Their warm welcome and pride in this beautiful villa helped us to feel right at home.

As beautiful as everything looked online-it was more gorgeous in person. And we could see the ocean from our bedroom balcony as an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a great and detailed review! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again. Greets,
Bas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabela...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were with some friends and we really liked the house. The house and the garden are huge. The rooms and the bathrooms were plenty of space. The area were the house is located is quiet and very near from Barcelona.

Bas is very nice and very helpful.

Thank you for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your nice words Mirabela. It was a pleasure having you and your group as my guests. Hope you will come back again!
Bas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baptiste...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Cher Baptiste, merci beaucoup pour votre gentil commentaire. Nous espérons vraiment vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing