We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The top in tapas”

Restaurante Taktika Berri
Ranked #453 of 9,698 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The top in tapas”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just so happens we are staying right across the street from the place. Recommended by the hotel staff. This place has very limited hours but when the doors open expect a crowd. Went for the tapas and they were the best I had while in Barcelona. I finally yelled TIO after 15 items. They were all great. What I learned was to be patient because the more meaty and more savory ones come out 20-30 minutes after they open which does not occur until 8:30(20:30). Late for me to eat but the jet lag helped. It is a little hectic and the place is small so expect to be moved around a bit as people serve themselves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    211
    54
    20
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This experience is worth every penny you can pinch from your pocket, and you will because you will just keep on ordering; the food is that good. And best of all, our spanish neighbors at the bar kept on telling us so warmheartedly about the culture and tapas. A great experience, and try the blood sausage!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad_from_the_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Basque tapas”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Authentic Basque tapas, served in traditional tapas style. There is a restaurant at the back; but we just use the tapas bar at the front. Gets very busy, so you should get there around 8:30 pm, and join the queue.

Once inside, just ask for a plate, and start helping yourself to the cold tapas on the bar. Keep hold of the sticks that each tapas is served on, as this is what you pay for when your done. Don't overdo it on the cold tapas, as every 15 minutes or so, a waitress will appear from the back, carrying a tray of hot tapas. Got to be quick to grab these; but the omelets and the fish are exceptional. All sounds very chaotic; but it's a great atmosphere, and definitely off the tourist trail.

At €1.30 (last time I was there in March 2014), per tapas, which are good size, and I reckon 10 would be a decent meal.

Been here many times, and for my money, the best tapas bar in Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best basque food ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

From Sart to finísh, everything was amazing. This is a great place to visit, You should make a reservation well in advance to get a table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pintxos in Barcelona! Forget the menu just get the tapas!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've been living in Barcelona for 2 years and spend a lot of time exploring reasonably priced dining options around the city. This place was recommended to me by my local friends and now it's one of my favorites. The tapas are very fresh and the selection is outstanding. They open for dinner at 8:30 but I get there around 8:15 because there's usually a line in front of the door. Seating inside is very limited ( mostly bar seating directly in front of plates and plates of delicious tapas )! You need to get in there, get a seat at the bar and just try everything in front of you. Eat these little tapas with a toothpick through them until you drop! They are constantly bringing out hot tapas from the kitchen as well. Just raise your had and say how many you want. 1.40 each!! Best dinner for 20 euros! Forget the menu and fancy tables. Have a real Basque experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Taktika Berri also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Taktika Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing