We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good grub”
Review of The Chipiron - CLOSED

The Chipiron
Price range: US$23 - US$41
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Congres i els Indians
Description: Tapas and seafood restaurant.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Went 'ere with my pals from't coal mine back in Yorkshire, good food, ok prices for such a nice location.If we'd have brought our whippets with us they'd a' loved it, cracking meal out just like been back in good old Scarborough.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JonnyOnHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Food is amazing, staff very helpful for disabled customers views to die for, not too expensive will be back very soon

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Touchofpink2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Great fish platter decided on two as recommended but one was enough really for the 3 of us. If you fancy a large beer these guys now how to give you one in there 1l glasses. A little expensive for what you get but you slap bang in the tourist area so this is to be expected. Would I re visit? yes I would! tasty food great location

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Neil135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We love this restaurant, we have eaten here 6 times over the last few years, sit in the sunshine, eat great food, and watch the world go by, paella is a must

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DutchDuke37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We chose Paella to share and it was OK. We were hungry and had not had time to sort out restaurants. The view of the port and its activities is good

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank davidwW8283UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Chipiron also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.