We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chiddingstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for Valentines 2014. Although they did packages, we sorted ourselves out for restaurants and drinks, but there were balloons on the bed and an aperitif with some nuts to welcome us in! Very comfortable (we had a suite) - no bath but a great shower! Light switches were a bit challenging, or was that the champagne? Only Spanish TV available, apparently!! Would definitely stay again. Very good sound insulation all round, and very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: The parking is free just a short walk away (less than 5 mins under the railway and across a road) al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clivefcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear friend, thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Llegendes and also for sharing the pictures, we really appreciate it.

We regret that you have had problems with the TV channels. We offer our clients international TV channels in English and French, among other languages, as explained in the instructions panel next to the TV. We will try to improve the information available, so that in future occasions other guests do not encounter these difficulties.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    155
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
355
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Islesford, Maine
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Girona is a favorite place. Llegendes does it all with grace and elegance. You have to be in the mood to spend money. Parking at any of the old city hotels is a problem, however Llegendes does have a garage, but there is a charge. You can try your luck at the public parking in the periphery. A vey nice and substantial breakfast is provided in their own cafe.

Room Tip: Consider requesting a larger room on the top floor. A bit of a view over the roof tops airy and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank painter04646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your comment and your stay at the Hotel Llegendes. We are proud to be in a beautiful city like Girona. We hope you enjoyed both experiences and, if possible, have the opportunity to greet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found the atmosphere, service and friendliness of the staff here extremely pleasant and the room we had very well designed. Everything worked how it was meant to and it is very good value. We had the ordinary double room not the one with the mezzanine and the view of the cathedral but even so everything was charming including welcome drinks and snack. Decent sized room too. Air con and automatic lighting settings.
Highly recommend.
This is not a four or five star hotel such as you find in barcelona but it is delightful and extremely good of its kind.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before deciding as they do vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you very much for your honest opinion. We are proud that our guests enjoy the experience because as we say, we do not sell rooms, we sell emotions. We hope that on the next visit we can provide you a room with views of the Girona’s cathedral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent three nights in Girona at the end of a week-long holiday on the Costa Brava staying in Hotel Llegendes de Girona. The hotel is perfectly placed for exploring the city, very close to the cathedral, the archaeological museum and church of Sant Feliu, as well as being well placed to access the impressive city walls that surround much of the city's eastern side. It is also well placed to visit the Jewish quarter and to wander the narrow streets of the old city and access the numerous bridges over the river Onyar. And with over two hundred restaurants to choose from, many of which are within fifteen minutes' walk of the hotel, you are spoilt for chose when it comes to eating out, be it lunchtime or evening.

As for the hotel itself, it's tucked away close to the cathedral, in a quiet part of the city. Whilst the rooms aren't the biggest we've stayed in, they're certainly very well equipped and very comfortable. The glassed-in shower room/wc was different and took a little getting used to, but worked fine for us. The only slight criticism was the limited amount of drawers available for storing clothes and the few coat hangers provided in the room. Although this latter issue was speedily rectified by the very helpful hotel staff once they were advised of our need for extra hangers. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of lovely fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, meats and cheeses, fresh orange juice, etc. being served in a small bar/cafe area at the rear of the hotel and guests were able to take their breakfast outside under the canopies as well if the weather was conducive. High speed wi-fi throughout the hotel was really good, enabling us to catch up on e-mails from home and check out reviews of restaurants in the city. The hotel staff were excellent and spoke very good English and were only too pleased to provide help and assistance with making booking for restaurants, taxis, etc. and making suggestions about parts of the city to visit.

Overall we would thoroughly recommend this hotel should you be proposing to spend a few days exploring Girona. We'll certainly be returning to the Hotel Llegendes de Girona when we next visit the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam47Kingston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your comment about our hotel, we appreciate it. Just wanted to point out that thanks to your issue with the hangers, we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that does not happen again to other guests, adding more hangers to the rooms by default.

We look forward to your next visit to the city of Girona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here when we visited from the UK to go for dinner at Cellar de Can Roca. The hotel was recommended by the restuarant and they weren't wrong! We upgraded to a suite and it was still very reasonably priced-much more affordable and greater value compared to Barcelona! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The shower in the room was great and we had two floors in our room, the top floor with a sofa and sky light. All in all, it was great! And a great location for strolling around the area to find where to go for lunch (which the hotel advised us on too).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurraL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel and also at Celler de Can Roca restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Girona, its old town in general and this small but beautifully presented hotel in particular are perfect for a short break. We spent 2 nights here and the accommodation although not the most spacious is superbly equipped and for the adventurous there is the option of an Eros sofa..........
The location is within easy walking distance of the city sights, close to the Cathederal and Walls and a great choice of mainly very good reataurants.
The hotel staff are most helpful but it is quiet and relaxing ( even though the Catederal bells chime through the night). The theme of the hotel is the Legends of Girona and the surrounding area which adds level of interest

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westernroadtripper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carles M, Propietario at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Google Translation
Westernro...
Poole, Reino Unido

El Patronato de la Fundacion que presido ha decidido contestar aunque sea con retraso todas las opiniones del hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral**** con motivo de haver obtenido el Num.1 de Tripadvisor sobre 23 hoteles en la ciudad de Girona recientemente, todo ello por supuesto gracias a opiniones como la suya que nos llenan de orgullo y satisfaccion. Concretamente la suya de 20 de Septiembre de 2013, les damos las gracias mas efusivas.

Deseamos volverles a ver muy pronto en Girona y gozar de esta ciudad tan maravillosa, que sin ir mas lejos, JUEGO DE TRONOS la serie que esta arrasando mundialmente ha filmado en dias pasados algunos capitulos e imagenes en un despliegue de medios, actores i mas de 1.000 extras por la ciudad, i concretamente por el barrio antiguo, cercano al hotel, sin precedentes.

Para celebrarlo y hasta el proximo 30.Mayo.2016 su estancia en el hotel LLegendes+una pareja amiga, con fechas a determinar por Uds. independientemente,segun disponibilidad, gozaran GRATUITAMENTE Y en exclusiva para Uds. solo señalando su opinion en Tripadvisor de copa de cava a la llegada, y desayuno gratis (productos de la tierra, pan con tomate tipico de Cataluña, zumo de naranja natural, cava, diversos tipos de pan hechos a mano y fuego de leña, embutidos de nuestras comarcas, bolleria, yogures artesanos, te, cafes,...aparte de los complementos calientes como tortillas, baicon,...que puedan solicitar). Esta oferta es valida para cualquier tipo de habitacion que Uds. o su pareja amiga quieran contratar.

Hemos introducido algunas novedades en el hotel que queremos sean Uds. mismos quienes las descubran personalmente, ademas de los mas de mil rincones de la magia de Girona por descubrir, porque Girona es piedras, agua, materia y memoria.

Nos gusto su opinion AGRADABLE Y ELEGANTE que deseamos vuelvan a tener una experiencia renovada en el Hotel Llegendes, Uds. y una pareja amiga en las fechas que cada uno determine segun disponibilidad.

Tal como dice nuestro slogan: NO VENDEMOS HABITACIONES, OFRECEMOS EMOCIONES.

Queremos ser su hotel en Girona. Queremos que disfruten de su magia y emociones.

Gracias por atender estas lineas.

Cordialmente.

Carles Mallart
Presidente
Fundacio P. Petjada de Sant Narcis
Girona, Catalonia, Spain, UE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

we stayed in this hotel in Girona for 5 nights and were delighted with it. It was recommended to us by Kirker Holidays, and we had the 'junior suite', which was spacious (including mezzanine level) and stylishly decorated. The hotel service was faultless, with friendly and informed staff attending, even to providing a (replenished daily) jug of fresh milk for tea made in the room. The location of the hotel (15 rooms) was central, and despite being just off a popular square with outdoor cafes, was quiet and peaceful. The cathedral square was also a short walk away, as were bridges over the river leading to Independance square with its abundant restaurants to suit any budget. We will be back!

Room Tip: suites on third floor are v spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heleneb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carles M, Propietario at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Google Translation
heleneb12...
Newcastle

El Patronato de la Fundacion que presido ha decidido contestar aunque sea con retraso todas las opiniones del hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral**** con motivo de haver obtenido el Num.1 de Tripadvisor sobre 23 hoteles en la ciudad de Girona recientemente, todo ello por supuesto gracias a opiniones como la suya que nos llenan de orgullo y satisfaccion. Concretamente la suya de 12 de Septiembre de 2013, les damos las gracias mas efusivas.

Deseamos volverles a ver muy pronto en Girona y gozar de esta ciudad tan maravillosa, que sin ir mas lejos, JUEGO DE TRONOS la serie que esta arrasando mundialmente ha filmado en dias pasados algunos capitulos e imagenes en un despliegue de medios, actores i mas de 1.000 extras por la ciudad, i concretamente por el barrio antiguo, cercano al hotel, sin precedentes.

Para celebrarlo y hasta el proximo 30.Mayo.2016 su estancia en el hotel LLegendes+una pareja amiga, con fechas a determinar por Uds. independientemente,segun disponibilidad, gozaran GRATUITAMENTE Y en exclusiva para Uds. solo señalando su opinion en Tripadvisor de copa de cava a la llegada, y desayuno gratis (productos de la tierra, pan con tomate tipico de Cataluña, zumo de naranja natural, cava, diversos tipos de pan hechos a mano y fuego de leña, embutidos de nuestras comarcas, bolleria, yogures artesanos, te, cafes,...aparte de los complementos calientes como tortillas, baicon,...que puedan solicitar). Esta oferta es valida para cualquier tipo de habitacion que Uds. o su pareja amiga quieran contratar.

Hemos introducido algunas novedades en el hotel que queremos sean Uds. mismos quienes las descubran personalmente, ademas de los mas de mil rincones de la magia de Girona por descubrir, porque Girona es piedras, agua, materia y memoria.

Nos gusto su opinion HOTEL BOUTIQUE EN EL CASCO ANTIGUO DE GIRONA que deseamos vuelvan a tener una experiencia renovada en el Hotel Llegendes, Uds. y una pareja amiga en las fechas que cada uno determine segun disponibilidad.

Tal como dice nuestro slogan: NO VENDEMOS HABITACIONES, OFRECEMOS EMOCIONES.

Queremos ser su hotel en Girona. Queremos que disfruten de su magia y emociones.

Gracias por atender estas lineas.

Cordialmente.

Carles Mallart
Presidente
Fundacio P. Petjada de Sant Narcis
Girona, Catalonia, Spain, UE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
1.4 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona

Property: Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Address: Portal de la Barca, 4, 17004 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Museum Llegendes de Girona**** is settled in the natural entrance of the old town of Girona. Thanks to its painstaking rehabilitation and a select decoration, the hotel transmits the charm of the legends of girona and invite you to learn its essential rituals. Moreover, all hotel facilities are specially thought for your comfort (automation system, plasma screen TV 26, wi-fi...).Here starts your visit to Magical Girona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing