We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive pleasantly run clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Birmingham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“inexpensive pleasantly run clean hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Close to bus/rail station Visited Barsalut, Barcelona and Lloret de Mar by bus/rail and enjoyed the journeys and locations.Good bus drivers and car drivers very patient and courteous at zebra crossings in Girona. If visiting Barelona to see the Famillia, then get off a couple of stops before terminus Barcelona santes. Ask as not sure exact stop but will safe a long walk or extra on metro which is efficient and reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buksang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    49
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
30
48
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I initially chose this hotel for its location and price (63 Euros per night per room) but i was pleasantly surprised by the Europe. It was clean and comfortable if a little basic.
The room was slightly on the small side but had everything you need. The TV only has five channels and none are in English. Breakfast was the usual continental style.
The staff , all family members as far as i could tell were very friendly and helpful.
Girona is well worth a look for its medieval walls and narrow streets. Avoid the Irish bar in the main street though as it’s a bit pricey.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somersetppl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Hotel was very close to the bus and train station and easy to find , central to the shops and cafes. Rooms were quite small but adequate. Place was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somersetppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed one night in Girona to catch a flight very early in the morning. And we were absolutely surprised by the hotel an the city itself: it's really worth a visit and the Europa is a good "base". Within 5 minutes, you're in the city center and the airport shuttle (20 minutes to the airport) stops at the train station - which is right next door. Very convenient! The staff was really friendly and helpful - they recommended us a great Tapas Bar. The room itself was refurbished, nice and big bathroom, three beds, spotless clean, nice view. We paid 68 Euros for the room - good deal. Hadn't breakfast because we left early. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Road_Runner0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Very friendly hotel. The owner is very helpful about the local area. The room was very comfortable andd spotlessly clean. Continental style breakfast kept us going till lunch! Will go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margarit
Hotel Margarit
#10 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Condal
Condal
#13 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#15 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Juli Garreta 21-23, 17002 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing