We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location,Clean,Friendly & helpful staff,good value.”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over a weekend. This is a good value hotel,very clean,no frills but everything works well,great aircon. Staff very helpful and friendly .Very well located in the centre of Girona -the bus & rail station is about 2 mins walk away and the old town a pleasant 10 mins walk away. Did not have breakfast at the hotel but there is a great coffee shop/bakery round the corner and also a cafe across the street.
If you are taking the bus to and from the airport (buses go to Girona airport on the hour Euro 2.40 single -pay on the bus) Check online (Barcelona Bus)for bus timetable to/from from the airport. At the airport buy your bus ticket from the bus ticket booth at the bus stand .Last bus to town from the airport is 00.30 so if your plane is late in it will cost 27 Euros for a taxi. Would definitely stay at this hotel again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

Close to bus/rail station Visited Barsalut, Barcelona and Lloret de Mar by bus/rail and enjoyed the journeys and locations.Good bus drivers and car drivers very patient and courteous at zebra crossings in Girona. If visiting Barelona to see the Famillia, then get off a couple of stops before terminus Barcelona santes. Ask as not sure exact stop but will safe a long walk or extra on metro which is efficient and reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buksang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I initially chose this hotel for its location and price (63 Euros per night per room) but i was pleasantly surprised by the Europe. It was clean and comfortable if a little basic.
The room was slightly on the small side but had everything you need. The TV only has five channels and none are in English. Breakfast was the usual continental style.
The staff , all family members as far as i could tell were very friendly and helpful.
Girona is well worth a look for its medieval walls and narrow streets. Avoid the Irish bar in the main street though as it’s a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Hotel was very close to the bus and train station and easy to find , central to the shops and cafes. Rooms were quite small but adequate. Place was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somersetppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed one night in Girona to catch a flight very early in the morning. And we were absolutely surprised by the hotel an the city itself: it's really worth a visit and the Europa is a good "base". Within 5 minutes, you're in the city center and the airport shuttle (20 minutes to the airport) stops at the train station - which is right next door. Very convenient! The staff was really friendly and helpful - they recommended us a great Tapas Bar. The room itself was refurbished, nice and big bathroom, three beds, spotless clean, nice view. We paid 68 Euros for the room - good deal. Hadn't breakfast because we left early. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Road_Runner0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Very friendly hotel. The owner is very helpful about the local area. The room was very comfortable andd spotlessly clean. Continental style breakfast kept us going till lunch! Will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bazinga1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.5 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margarit
Hotel Margarit
#10 of 20 in Girona
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ultonia Girona
Hotel Ultonia Girona
#12 of 20 in Girona
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
1.4 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#18 of 20 in Girona
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Juli Garreta 21-23, 17002 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing