We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet room, pedestrian access very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Although the hotel is at the end of the Line 2 bus route, walking from the bus stop doesn't feel safe because there isn't a pavement to walk on, just the side of the road. Also let down by the staff, who didn't inform us that check out was 2pm on 1st Jan, overheard another couple being told this when they apologised for checking out 30 minutes "late", they weren't happy either.
The bed was big and very comfortable, and the room very quiet - ours was next to the lift shaft and we never heard it! Nice and modern and kept clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 682 reviews

An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 15 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
durham
1
Reviewed 12 November 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2010

So no surprises. I've stayed in Ibis Hotels all over the world and you know just what you'getting. Clean but basic with minimalist decor but not a bad price. This one is situated just North of the Centre (theres nothing really nearby) --you could probably walk in around 20/25 minutes but we had limited time so took taxis. If you're going to do that you need to add around 15 euros to the cost. Theres free parking and the buffet breakfast was actually very good. There was a bar and restaurant with tables outside and a lower cost Etap next door. The hotel is set back from the road so quiet enough and is quite handy for the motorway North. One negative point was that it took a long time to check in. The two sets of people in front seemed to experience every possible problem so we waited around 10 minutes. When our turn came though it was fast and efficient so the delay was maybe due to awkward guests rather than inefficient check in staff!
In summary--Its an Ibis and its 5 minutes drive from Girona Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulinha-spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 642d_sir_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank harryk128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
1.1 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.9 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
585 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Girona Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Girona Costa Brava

Address: C/ Frencesc Ferrer 16-18 | Hotel Ciudad 1*, 17006 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Girona Costa Brava 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Girona Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing