We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time here love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cundaro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Cundaro
Ranked #4 of 14 Girona B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“2nd Time here love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for All saints celebration Nov 1st this time we chose by mistake a room and not an apartment and whilst it was still great I do prefer the apartments. The room did however have a big fridge and a huge bathroom( shower only) room 101. Its a little noisy when guests return late at night as its located directly on the stairs but didnt bother us. We opted for breakfast at Snr Morenos hotel(Hotel Historic) and it was fantastic and so cheap . We had plates of fresh ham ,cheese, eggs cooked to order, cereals ,pastries, juice and coffees and teas so its an ideal place to start the day.
Snr Moreno also helped us plan our days so we didnt miss out on all of the festivities going on and there was tons to see and do. They had the most fantastic market running through The Call with everything from cheese to beautiful antique jewellery and postcards. There were live plays and bands dotted around the many little squares there was a great funfair with some grown up rides along with lots for the little ones.
This is great place to stay in beautiful Gironawith great service from the lovely family who work so hard to make sure your break is special.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    37
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Situated in the old town, right by the cathedral, near a myriad of bars and restaurants, Casa Cundaro is a great place to stay for a long weekend's cycling. Clean, nicely decorated, very helpful staff and geared for cyclists given its bike storage facilities and proximity to Girona's best bike shire shop (Girona Cycle Centre) who I highly recommend. Great place and immense value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Very spacious and furnished with taste and simplicity.
The hotel is at the heart of the old town, in a small street very evocative.
only problem are the bells that play at night, so tight!
You must bring your earplugs!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DedeiaDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Casa cundaro is part of hotel Historic. We chose casa cundaro because we like to have an apartment instead of a hotel room. Our apartment was located on the top floor and had 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was basic as was the seating area. I would have given this 5 stars if the kitchen was not that basic. It would have helped to have a watercooker eg. The location of casa cundaro is excellent, in the middle of the old town, next to the cathedral. We slept with earplugs so we didn't hear the bells going every hour. If you are a light sleeper, then this location is probably not suited for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in room 202 on the third floor of these apartments in old Girona. The location is a bit of a hike up beautiful cobbled streets, near the Cathedral. The windows of our two room apartment looked over an inner courtyard with a nice view of vine covered, thousand year old buildings.
We had two beds in one room that could have slept three people, and a second, large kitchen/living room. We didn't have a chance to use the kitchen during our short stay.
Bathroom was modern. There is a shower but no tub.
Lots of stairs to walk up if that is problem. Cathedral bells ring every 15 minutes (loudest on the hour) which might bother some but we very quickly got used to it.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

A lovely hotel in the centre of the old town of Girona. It's a short taxi ride from the train station... and literally on the doorstep of the cathedral. For anyone driving, please note that parking is limited. On arrival you'll need to pop to the nearby Hotel Historic (1 min walk round the corner) to check in. The front of the hotel is gated so you'll be given a key to gain access. The rooms are spacious, rustic with lots of character. The hotel is only a short walk from the shops and restaurants. Be sure to walk along the old city wall which you can access from the cathedral garden - you'll see some lovely views of the city.

If you're a light sleeper, beware of the cathedral bell which rings throughout the night.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Droulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here last Dec (very late reviewing I know). We had a great couple of days. We had a one bed apt that overlooked the garden on the second floor. This place is very safe and well cared for. It was lovely and warm with plenty of hot water . It was clean and felt like staying in a grand house rather than an apt.Our apt was very quiet ( bells very faint in this apt) It had a large living/dining kitchen a full bathroom and a bedroom with a double and single bed in it.
The owner Snr Moreno was very helpful and carted our luggage to the apt and even pointed out his home in case we needed anything which is rare customer service these days.
Being in this part of Girona felt very special and made our break that bit more enjoyable. We go back shortly and cannot wait as we are staying here again we wouldnt stay anywhere else now as big chain hotels are so souless. This place is a gem. You get tours passing by who want to get inside as the house has a big garden which is pretty rare in this part of the city. Theres a lot of history here and that what makes it such a nice place to stay. Go you will love it.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet so ask for one overlooking the garden if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Historic
Hotel Historic
#14 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellmirall
Bellmirall
#17 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#15 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cundaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cundaro

Property: Casa Cundaro
Address: Pujada Catedral, 7, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cundaro 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Casa Cundaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing