We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cundaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Cundaro
Ranked #4 of 14 Girona B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed for only 1 night but will definitely return if ever again in the area. Perfect location for exploring the old part of Girona; we've checked in around 5pm, refreshed ourselves, went to see the cathedral and walked through the old walls the whole evening with the sun going down and bathing everything in a gold light. Then we turned around, had a dinner in another fantastic place (le bistrot) and leisurely strolled to casa cundaro stopping for a quick drink in town. In the morning they let us leave the bags for few hours and recommended different places to visit. Everything very professional and friendly, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We had room no 5 with double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F00D-adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    37
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for All saints celebration Nov 1st this time we chose by mistake a room and not an apartment and whilst it was still great I do prefer the apartments. The room did however have a big fridge and a huge bathroom( shower only) room 101. Its a little noisy when guests return late at night as its located directly on the stairs but didnt bother us. We opted for breakfast at Snr Morenos hotel(Hotel Historic) and it was fantastic and so cheap . We had plates of fresh ham ,cheese, eggs cooked to order, cereals ,pastries, juice and coffees and teas so its an ideal place to start the day.
Snr Moreno also helped us plan our days so we didnt miss out on all of the festivities going on and there was tons to see and do. They had the most fantastic market running through The Call with everything from cheese to beautiful antique jewellery and postcards. There were live plays and bands dotted around the many little squares there was a great funfair with some grown up rides along with lots for the little ones.
This is great place to stay in beautiful Gironawith great service from the lovely family who work so hard to make sure your break is special.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Situated in the old town, right by the cathedral, near a myriad of bars and restaurants, Casa Cundaro is a great place to stay for a long weekend's cycling. Clean, nicely decorated, very helpful staff and geared for cyclists given its bike storage facilities and proximity to Girona's best bike shire shop (Girona Cycle Centre) who I highly recommend. Great place and immense value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Very spacious and furnished with taste and simplicity.
The hotel is at the heart of the old town, in a small street very evocative.
only problem are the bells that play at night, so tight!
You must bring your earplugs!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DedeiaDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Casa cundaro is part of hotel Historic. We chose casa cundaro because we like to have an apartment instead of a hotel room. Our apartment was located on the top floor and had 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was basic as was the seating area. I would have given this 5 stars if the kitchen was not that basic. It would have helped to have a watercooker eg. The location of casa cundaro is excellent, in the middle of the old town, next to the cathedral. We slept with earplugs so we didn't hear the bells going every hour. If you are a light sleeper, then this location is probably not suited for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in room 202 on the third floor of these apartments in old Girona. The location is a bit of a hike up beautiful cobbled streets, near the Cathedral. The windows of our two room apartment looked over an inner courtyard with a nice view of vine covered, thousand year old buildings.
We had two beds in one room that could have slept three people, and a second, large kitchen/living room. We didn't have a chance to use the kitchen during our short stay.
Bathroom was modern. There is a shower but no tub.
Lots of stairs to walk up if that is problem. Cathedral bells ring every 15 minutes (loudest on the hour) which might bother some but we very quickly got used to it.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

A lovely hotel in the centre of the old town of Girona. It's a short taxi ride from the train station... and literally on the doorstep of the cathedral. For anyone driving, please note that parking is limited. On arrival you'll need to pop to the nearby Hotel Historic (1 min walk round the corner) to check in. The front of the hotel is gated so you'll be given a key to gain access. The rooms are spacious, rustic with lots of character. The hotel is only a short walk from the shops and restaurants. Be sure to walk along the old city wall which you can access from the cathedral garden - you'll see some lovely views of the city.

If you're a light sleeper, beware of the cathedral bell which rings throughout the night.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Droulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Historic
Hotel Historic
#13 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellmirall
Bellmirall
#17 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#14 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cundaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cundaro

Property: Casa Cundaro
Address: Pujada Catedral, 7, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cundaro 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Cundaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing