We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in the charming old town”
Review of Casa Cundaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Cundaro
Ranked #5 of 15 Girona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I liked the hotel very much. It was a bit confusing at first because you have to check in at the Hotel Historic up the hill, and I found it difficult to find the place. But it was a very pleasant stay. No hair drier or iron or phone. Lovely old rooms but with a nice bathroom. The receptionist was very kind and gave great suggestions about things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very clean rooms that were renovated to have all of the modern amenities. The bathroom was very nice, the bed was comforatable. The hotel was centrally located, only a stones throw from the cathedral. The bells did not bother us at all, I thought it was a great aspect to the hotel. The original building was built in the 11th century so the atmosphere was unbelievable to say the least!

Check in was at hotel historic which was only a few meters from Casa Cundaro. The front desk guy was very friendly and helpful and lived next door to Casa Cundaro and let us know that we coud contact him at anytime if we needed anything.

I wish we would have stayed here longer, it was one of the highlights of our trip. Great value for the money as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely quaint apartment in an old Jewish house right beside the Cathedral. Our apartment slept 4 - 1 double and two single. Bell tower of cathederal could be seen through skylight in twin room. Despite lots of comments in other reviews about the bells being noisy - we were not bothered by them at all. Facilities in apartment were quite basic- suit short stay only, however, location is fabulous right in the heart of the old town. Owner was very helpful and gave some really good recommendations for restaurants. Would recommend a visit!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank mammylahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My partner brought me there as a surprise for our last days of holidays. We had a one double bedroom studio with an amazing view on the magnificent Cathedral, absolutely well located with an easy access to the main wee streets which makes Girona so lovely. We had a kitchen, dining table, bathroom, air conditioning and TV. The only real problem we had is we stayed in what is called "Hotel historic" which is seperate from the reception and when you don't know the city you can seriously stuggle to find it for there were no sign on the staying hotel to indicate where the reception was. Other negative point: the English of the receptionist was very limited and I found a massive spider web in our bedroom. And it is ABSOULTELY complicated to park in Girona so it could have been lovely if the hotel had some reserved car places as other hotels do...Also, the reception toilets are dirty full of dirty sheets and a cleaning bucket full of dirty water. BUT, overall it is very lovely, mainly for the location and the wooden beams you can see in the room, the lovely wee garden inside the building where you can stay without no limit and the feeling of independence you have.

Room Tip: When my partner booked the studio price was the same than a double bedroom so it can be very interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dupont_melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for two nights and absolutely loved the location in the historic district of the call. The rooms were large, clean, and nicely decorated. We had no issues with noise from the street and the church bells were not loud enough to bother us. We spent our time walking on top of the old city walls and touring the fantastic Jewish museum. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CampGirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed for only 1 night but will definitely return if ever again in the area. Perfect location for exploring the old part of Girona; we've checked in around 5pm, refreshed ourselves, went to see the cathedral and walked through the old walls the whole evening with the sun going down and bathing everything in a gold light. Then we turned around, had a dinner in another fantastic place (le bistrot) and leisurely strolled to casa cundaro stopping for a quick drink in town. In the morning they let us leave the bags for few hours and recommended different places to visit. Everything very professional and friendly, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We had room no 5 with double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00D-adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for All saints celebration Nov 1st this time we chose by mistake a room and not an apartment and whilst it was still great I do prefer the apartments. The room did however have a big fridge and a huge bathroom( shower only) room 101. Its a little noisy when guests return late at night as its located directly on the stairs but didnt bother us. We opted for breakfast at Snr Morenos hotel(Hotel Historic) and it was fantastic and so cheap . We had plates of fresh ham ,cheese, eggs cooked to order, cereals ,pastries, juice and coffees and teas so its an ideal place to start the day.
Snr Moreno also helped us plan our days so we didnt miss out on all of the festivities going on and there was tons to see and do. They had the most fantastic market running through The Call with everything from cheese to beautiful antique jewellery and postcards. There were live plays and bands dotted around the many little squares there was a great funfair with some grown up rides along with lots for the little ones.
This is great place to stay in beautiful Gironawith great service from the lovely family who work so hard to make sure your break is special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Historic
Hotel Historic
#13 of 20 in Girona
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#3 of 20 in Girona
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cundaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cundaro

Address: Pujada Catedral, 7, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Girona
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cundaro 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Cundaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing