We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel in the most amazing city!!”
Review of Nord 1901

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nord 1901
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Somewhere!
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel in the most amazing city!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a party of four. Upon arrival we found both rooms had been upgraded to suites. The rooms were wonderful and super spacious. The staff were attentive and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area is again perfect, especially after a long hot day navigating the tiny streets if this amazing city. I will be back and I will stay here! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmiles1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    129
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
278
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Although the reason we're having to stay is French ATC strikes, and we were pretty irritated after a 2 hour bus journey from Barca to Girona in order to get back to the UK in good time, we were pleasantly surprised.

Only downside is lack of restaurants nearby. It was a 'cafeteria tapas' meal or nothing.

Clean, decent staff, large bed, nice bath.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location and very solicitous, professional staff-a relief after some other hotels. The room was well-lit, but that didn't make up for the single window that opened into an air shaft in the interior of the building. Also, our fridge didn't work and it took two calls to get it fixed. Breakfast was pricey, but worth it--nice variety of meats, cheeses, and breads and freshly-squeezed orange juice!

Room Tip: Make sure your room window isn't on the interior air shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole_Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nord 1901 went far above our expectations travelling as a young couple hitting up Cellar De Can Roca. The lobby is decked out with modern amenities, excellent decor and overall modern clean and capable feeling. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, even helping us find the best secret tapas in the city after 12 am. The pool area is a little oasis in the city that makes it definitely unique. Overall, highly recommend it as one of the best city hotels I've ever seen in Spain or even broader Europe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and i have been visiting Girona for the last 10 years and the Nord is by far the best hotel experience we have had. It is right in the center near the Onyar and just across from the old town. The rooms are spacious and modern and the service relaxed and friendly. It is also right opposite Cafe Blanc a superb independent restaurant. .

Mark and Teresa Stanton Norwich UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAnthonyStan... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed a second time at the Nord in May 2014 for 5 nights. The hotel is superb we had a large room/apartment overlooking the garden and pool. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and we had a wonderful time. We will be back soon
Thank you

Room Tip: We had room 4.6 which is at the top of the building - it was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed as a couple for only one night at the end of May 2014, but found that this hotel fully deserved its place as the number one on Tripadvisor's list for Girona. The staff are friendly and very helpful (in organising taxis, for example); the room we occupied was spacious and extremely well equipped; and the location, just over the river from the Old Town, was ideal for exploring the sites on foot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
0.6 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nord 1901? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nord 1901

Property: Nord 1901
Address: Calle Nord 7-9, 17001 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nord 1901 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nord 1901 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing