We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cafe”
Review of 1900

1900
Ranked #7 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Girona
Cuisines: Cafe, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Coffees, teas, and hot chocolates to die for. Simple selection of pastries and waffles. Reasonably priced and delicious with the bonus of free wi-fi. Beautiful place with gorgeous, clean bathrooms. Drinks 1.00-4 Euro. We loved
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly little cafe in the heart of the main shopping area. Slightly pricy but nice cakes, and great hot chocolate... we could literally stand our spoons up in it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Psallidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cafe 1900 Girona Spain”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I am blessed to be spending my summer in Girona Spain. Café 1900 has become my go to place on a nearly a daily basis. Xavier has welcomed me & my 2 puppies. He is always happy to see you with a smile. As I struggle with Spanish he is happy to chat with me in English. A blessing. The café is a lovely cool haven with a secret courtyard tucked at the back. The inside is spacious & very clean. The sandwiches & rolls Xavier produces are made fresh on request. My favorite is the ham & tomato as well as the tuna. Best wholemeal rolls in Girona something that is not so common. Lovely hot coffee always served with a smile. A fantastic selection of teas to choose from. I counted 17 flavors. The best iced coffee. My puppies are always welcome with a bowl of cool water & a pat as well as a piece of ham. Definitely a must go to place to cool down & rest your weary feet in Girona.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelerustean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Popped in for coffee to this lovely,authentic and spotlessly clean cafe. In the summer,you could miss it,as it did not seem have out door space. I was greeted with such charm it stayed with me. Girona is fundamentally a charming city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Art Nouvea coffee shop and chocolate waffles”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A wonderful find, art nouveau throughout makes it not only authentic but a feast for the eyes, but also the body: chocoate waffles (deliciously thick with exquisite, warm chocoate sauce dripping off) combined with very good coffee was the perfect way to dry off after a rainy morning walk. Could easily spend an hour or two sipping coffee...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
263 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe in Girona”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The place has a lot of charm, but the lighting was a bit irritating to the eyes as it seemed they were using compact fluorescent bulbs around the room. I appreciate their concern for energy consumption, but it just doesn't make for the best cafe atmosphere. The chocolate waffle was amazing as mentioned in a previous comment. We were surprised it was real chocolate and there was lots of it. They also have a nice selection of drinks. I would visit again but would frequent the place if the lighting were better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunsAmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1900 also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to 1900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing