We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further! This is your best bet.”

Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Creative Catalonia offers bike holidays and walking holidays as well as Private Guided day trips with bike hire in the Girona area that are created just for you, doing exactly what you want to do, when you want to do it, please contact Daniel and Lucy. Only 25 minutes from Girona city and Girona airport and just over an hour from Barcelona, all of the best rides and walks are right on their doorstep.
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We went on a moderate tour. We're average cyclists, a ride or two each week, and maybe a couple trips to the gym in between.

Six days of great routes, well chosen roads, great scenery, and fantastic little towns. Hotels were all very nice, and the staff were super friendly and accommodating.

The Canyon road bikes were very nice, fast and agile. Not a single mechanical issue in our whole group.

The company owners were nice and prompt in answering all questions via email before the trip, gave us a great orientation, set us off, and then checked in with us in person later in the week.

Only change I'd make is add extra days to soak up more fun, shop, relax, and enjoy the sights!

Thank Summersweet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your review of our moderate road riding trip. We're delighted that the enjoyed the mix of riding and relaxing in our specially chosen hotels. We take pride in our bike maintenance and so we are pleased that everybody in the group was able to fully enjoy smoothly working bikes. Next time we can build in more sightseeing. Just contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cycling tour"
in 20 reviews
"self guided"
in 42 reviews
"costa brava"
in 38 reviews
"michelin star restaurant"
in 3 reviews
"provided maps"
in 3 reviews
"personal attention"
in 4 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"any queries"
in 2 reviews
"makes the difference"
in 2 reviews
"great contrast"
in 2 reviews
"wrong turn"
in 2 reviews
"using google maps"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful accommodations"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"day's ride"
in 3 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 5 reviews
"two nights"
in 4 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Great guides, thank you Daniel and Lucy! Nice mountainbiking, really good trails, great bikes. We were a group of twelve colleges who was looking for some challenges and all of us enjoyed this weekend.

Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your review, It was a real pleasure to share our wonderful mountain bike routes to such enthusiastic bikers. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Great delivery by the team at CC. Everything was done with that little bit of extra effort that makes the difference. For example rather than just providing the route map on the GPS (which itself was a Garmin so that little bit better), they also provided detailed maps and route notes. Many other companies would have just provided one or the other. I did not rent a bike but saw a few at the hotel where i stayed and they looked well prepared (tourer types).

the routes themselves were very well thought through with well over 95% of the routes being on very quiet roads. There were times when a car did not pass me for 10km.

Only comment would be that this part of spain gets pretty quiet in late october so i recommend earlier in the season if you want the maximum choice of restaurants in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alex_Maddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your review of our road riding trip. We are delighted that our route notes, maps and Garmin were the perfect navigation tools. We look forward to seeing you again in Catalonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We completed the Best of Catalonia guided cycling tour with Daniel earlier this month. The weather was perfect for cycling except one morning when we opted to walk to the gardens at Cape Roig instead. The flexibility of Daniel and Lucy when train cancellations and delays changed our arrangements was unbelievable. They have so many options available to make this holiday truly memorable and pleasurable.
1. The bikes were top class for the terrain covered. The pace was whatever we set. The classification is easy to moderate. There were some good challenges as well as plenty of easy riding.
2. The hotels we stayed in were superb and the experience of various Catalonian dishes in the restaurants expanded our horizons greatly. Probably ate too much!
3. We chose private guided for our first overseas cycling holiday so we did not have to interpret directions an GPS prompts. That made for a stress-free holiday since we have no Spanish or Catalan. Daniel's Aussie background gave us heaps of topics to talk about along the way.
All in all this was an excellent end to a 5-week visit to Europe. Thank you Lucy and Daniel

Thank Vista_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We had a really great weekend with Daniel & Lucy. Perfect single trail tracks with good mtb bikes and beatifully environment.

Thank QuBaRse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing