We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service that ensured we had an excellent cycling holiday in Girona.”

Bike Breaks Girona Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BIKE BREAKS, the Girona Cycle Centre is operated and owned by the husband and wife team of Dave and Saskia who have lived in the Girona area, providing mountain bike holidays, road bike holidays, touring bike trips and guiding services for many years. Both are avid riders and qualified guides and regularly compete in both local cross country races and European cup downhill marathon competitions.Their aim; to create a ´one stop shop´ of services and information for visiting cyclists and local riders alike, anyone who wants to ride in the Girona area. From bike hire or equipment hire, day trips, Bike shop, shower facility, private guiding service to all-in cycle holiday packages and everything in between… we can help.Anything do to with cycling in Girona ... come to us..!!!
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top notch service that ensured we had an excellent cycling holiday in Girona.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If your interested in a cycling holiday then I would not only recommend Girona as a destination but using BikeBreaks and hiring their own Cannondale road bikes. Staff are friendly, helpful and even motivated us to get out on the more difficult routes e.g. Rocacorba (which was well worth suffering up for the view from the top).
Any problems are sorted out immediately and the various route booklets are superb and allowed us to just get out on some top rides that many of the pros use as training. We even passed Garmin's Dan Martin on our way to the start of Rocacorba.
The Thursday group ride was also a blast and gave us the opportunity to meet various people from around the world and hear numerous stories (which all were of course cycling related).
Thanks for giving us a fantastic BikeBreak in Girona.

Dan and Sam

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    8
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best way to see Catalonia”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Can't rate Bike Breaks high enough.
We rented hybrids for a ride on the via verde between Girona and the Costa Brava. The bikes were perfect for the track (which is not suitable for road bikes), Dave the proprietor provided helpful advice, it was great value and the bikes were well maintained.
We also went on 2 of the Thursday shop rides which was a great introduction to the fantastic cycle routes in Girona and gave us the opportunity to meet fellow cyclists.
We brought our own road bikes over this trip but if we were visiting for a few weeks we would hire road bikes from Bike Breaks. The weekly hire price for road bikes and hybrids is good value. 
Bike Breaks also offer guides which is great for finding the best cycling roads.
Girona is a wonderful place for cyclo tourism and Bike Breaks offers excellent road bikes and hybrids for rent as well as servicing and everything a cyclist needs. Fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience great service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We show up without reservations in the middle if their busy season and without blinking they guide us through many options ultimately finding a solution allowing us to have our biking experience on their "rails to trails" equivalent. The owners couldn't have been nicer, and even helped us plan a beautiful walking tour along the city's medieval walls during our downtime. The countryside was beautiful and the biking great, so much so that I'd recommend a dedicated day or two just for biking for the next trip.

Helpful?
Thank jcegoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Second time just as good”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We returned to Girona this year with more riders and more non- riders. Dave and Saskia and staff at BikeBreaks were great again. They make our trip to Girona so much nicer and easier - we just give them the dates and they take care of the bikes, accommodation, riding and eating suggestions etc. The one- stop- shop we can count on. We will be booking our trip to Girona through Dave and Saskia again next year with more riders and more non- riders. Great area and great shop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people, great service!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently returned from a short trip in Girona where Dave and the team at Bike Breaks couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.

They were happy to swap over a stem on a road bike I'd hired that I'd bought with me to ensure I had a decent fit on the bike and provided me with some great routes around the surrounding area.

Thanks all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike Breaks Girona Day Tours also viewed

 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Bike Breaks Girona Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing