We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Divinum

Divinum
Reserve with
Divinum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 511 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serves tapas without the bread as base. Gourmet food.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Was recommended by a local, not easy to find initially but worth the effort. Excellent food, great atmosphere, most helpful staff, loved this place so much went back the next night. Follow the owners recommendations and you will not go wrong - share menu/ degustation. Delicious!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    168
    38
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food. Excellent Service. Very good price.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Located in the heart of the old Girona, Divinum offers exuberant and surprising Catalan food at incredible prices. The better option is ask for some advice to Joan, the owner. He will know how to satisfy your desires. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JPouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Thank you all for your reviews. It helped us to find this gem. Went there with a group of four golfers Thursday night and we felt an obsessive feeling to return Saturday night. Difficult to explane, but if you like to explore new sensations without paying a fortune and just enjoy remarkably well cooked food with enthusiastic service and great affordable wines, this is the place. If you check my earlier reviews you might not find many five point experiences, but this is clearly one. Best restaurant experience for a looong time!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant: local, friendly, and amazing food”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have never written a review although many times I have wanted to, somehow I get too busy and I never get around to do it. I have had such an amazing experience at DIVINUM restaurant that I had to make the time and effort to give others the opportunity to enjoy such an excellent restaurant.
My husband and I only had one night in Girona, Spain and we are so glad that we chose Divinum as our choice of restaurant. The food is excellent with a wide variety of choices. Everything we ordered was mouth watering. The restaurant is local and the owner is very friendly. Made us feel as if he knew us for years. The owner took his time to give us reccommendations and make conversation with us. It was great. The restaurant is perfect for any occasion. We wanted a romantic dinner and we were sat in a cozy corner looking out a window. It was perfect. There was also a family enjoying dinner and on the other side of the bar a party of 20. No matter what atmosphere your looking for Divinum makes you feel very comfortable. We couldn't ask for more, perfect atmosphere, friendly owner, delicious food, and great price. I HIGHLY reccomend Divinum. www.divinum.cat

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDGM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I can only echo previous reviews as to to excellence of this restaurant, not least the care of the owner who will go out of his to help if you don't speak much Spanish!

I don't eat meat and whilst my husband and his brother shared the amazing evening menu for 32 euros for two, I was helped to choose two very unusual vege tapas and dessert.

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nowvoyager10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divinum also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Divinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing