We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costabella
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double Tree Hilton Hotel Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Nord 1901(Girona)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Peninsular(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlemany(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
172
255
69
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
255
69
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingminute walktaxi faremotorway networkthe busswimming poolnice poolrooms are spacious and cleanold townone night stopoverbusy roadsouthern spainnice hotelfamily holidaybreakfast selectionreception stafftown centre
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just spent 6 days at the Hotel Costabella and had a lovely time - the staff are friendly and helpful and the pool was just the right size for families with young children. There is a bus stop outside that takes you to the old town and there are coaches that go to Barcelona and the surrounding areas. It is also very near a supermarket and as there is a fridge in the room this meant that we could have fresh food for picnics by the pool.

The rooms themselves are a bit dated and a little bit shabby but did not affect our holiday in anyway - the breakfast is a great buffet with something to suit everyone including a range of cold meats, pastries, fresh bread, bacon and eggs and a fresh orange juicer. No good if you are trying to keep an eye on your waistline!

Most people seemed to use the hotel more of a motel staying one night only which meant that most of the time we had the pool to ourselves which was immaculate.

Only drawback would be that the latest bus back was at about 9.00pm which meant taxi rides each night after dinner as most good restaurants start serving at about 8 -8.30 pm. That said the cost was only about 7 euros so not really an issue unless you are on a very tight budget.

Girona itself is gorgeous, friendly and I will most definitely go back for long weekends in the sun.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Situated about 1km from the centre of the city but with regular public bus transport . Also if you like to walk it only takes about 10 minutes. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff are excellent. There is a small swimming pool and a nice area to sunbathe. Breakfast if good and plentiful and they serve a set menu evening meal. At weekends during the summer months there may be a barbacue by the pool. This is quiet and peaceful place and not subject to disruptive guests. The one small negative is that there is a busy road outside the hotel grounds but we have never had a problem with traffic noise as the road is too far away from the bedrooms. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of price, nice staff and being verywell maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed one night here, after a week on the coast and just before flying home. It was meant to be a stop gap so chose based on the reasonable price and trip advisor reviews, of course. When we arrived I was a bit worried as the hotel is sort of perched above a roundabout and doesn't seem central. However, we ended up having a really lovely 24 hours at the Costabella. It's a really quiet, low key, efficient and friendly hotel. Cool reception a release from the Spanish July sun, lovely room with all you need, grand bathroom. TV just spanish channels so we watched FCB TV - heck that's what happens if you holiday with a 13 yr old boy. Free wireless. The pool area is really gorgeous - small but really nicely equipped with quite fancy sun beds. We spent hours there very happily, and when we came home from dinner in the city, there was a live band playing by the pool. I reckon it was their first ever gig - but it was charming to sit and listen while people finished their dinners and drinks poolside. Due to a minor illness, we had to change our day trip plans for the second day, and the hotel easily accommodated us to keep the room until 6pm. Unexpectedly great spot to chill out - and Girona is great, a sleepy but stylish and charming city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Costabella to visit Girona and the surrounding area. As we were touring around in a mini-bus with a bike rack it was very important that we had good parking facilities which has meant staying out of city centres - or paying around 30 Euros for the privilage. The hotel provided this and it is an easy 15-20 minute walk into the city. The room was comfortable and clean although a bit small. Manel at reception was incredibly knowledgable of the whole area and really helped to make our stay a success. We didn't use the restaurant in the evening, but can say this is one of the best breakfast buffets we have had. We would certainly recommend this hotel and come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 108 which was a bit small
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouTaylor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Due to unforeseen circumstances, stayed at the Hotel Costabella, for 6 days, during April. My Mum was already there.
My Mum had arrived 2 days prior to our stay, and immediately was made to feel welcome and at ease. She informed them of our impending arrival, and they could not have been more obliging, placing us in adjacent rooms.
During our whole stay, each member of Staff made us completely feel at home, at ease and welcome.
Everyone we spoke with were extremely polite, and couldn't do enough to ensure your satisfaction was complete.
The hotel was full of mixed nationalities, all of whom were very friendly.
The buffet breakfasts were definitely a must and value for money for big eaters, catering from full English choice to continental style eating, a MUST.
The evening meals had choices of set value menus and were likewise, extremely good and tasty.
Bedrooms were very roomy and beds exceptionally comfortable.
There is a gym, but never got use of this, but the pool I did, and this was lovely and clean, and lovely and refreshing once in the water.
Overall, this in my opinion was a fantastic hotel. Filled with all the amenities you could wish in an establishment like this. And couple that with brilliant friendly, caring and thoughtful staff, definitely one a plan to return to.
My trip was not of leisure unfortunately, but despite this, we were all made to feel at home.
Without going into detail, I am still in contact with the staff and Owners of Hotel Costabella, in relation to personal family issues.
Who have excelled, not only in providing a homely retreat at a time of need, but also shown a continuance of care and thought for all of my family since our departure with many frequent e-mails of welfare updates.
This is far more than I would of ever expected. This stands of fantastic credit to the Hotel staff and its owners.
This Hotel gets my thumbs up big style.
If you want a friendly, homely, mixed nationality stay, Spanish, French, German , American, English. Filled with a homely, close, friendly atmosphere, you won't go far wrong.
Thankyou Hotel Costabella, I hope to see you soon.
Keith.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unbelievable2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews