We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halfway”
Review of Hotel Costabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costabella
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Halfway”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This modern 3 star hotel is 20 mins by car from the airport and 20 mins walk from central Girona.There is a large free car park and an outside swimming pool.
The dinner is a bargain at 14 euro and although we had planned to dine in town had the hotel evening meal twice it was so good.Staff were local helpful and polite rooms were clean quite and comfortable.There is sky tv in the residents lounge
We would go again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    219
    60
    18
    15
See reviews for
84
230
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Family hotel, very calm. A bit outside the city center (30min walk). Dinner starts at 20h30. Has a Nice and cosy living room with a playground area. The staff if welcoming and helpfull. We visites Girona during the city holidays and even in these circunstances the hotel kept quiet and functional.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rnbramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

No complaints whatsoever about the hotel: free parking, comfortable room, friendly service, nice building, even a swimming pool. There's a hypermarket across the street if you need anything. Most importantly, the price-quality ratio was excellent.
To the city center, it's about 20' on foot, which is still reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent position with parking and a 15 minute walk to the centre, a great advantage in a town where parking is a problem. Everything was exceptionally clean, staff friendly and helpful. A brilliant orange juicer and coffee machine at breakfast. Pleasant swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

great find stayed so we could get to airport next morning. lovely and clean, nice staff handy for city which is beautiful hope to go back. We couldn't have dinner as food didn't suit but breakfast looked good we were away too early Great value

Room Tip: rooms at back of the hotel will be a bit quieter we had a great sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived for a four day break, a group of 4. Breakfast was lovely, a really expansive buffet, all you could eat, rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant, each as nice as the next and utterly obliging. The pool, sun loungers and general outside area were clean and pleasant. This hotel is ideal for families, couples or groups. Loved this hotel, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneSammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel was very comfortable and clean plus very convenient for getting into Girona town.
Car parking was also easy and convenient. The only negative thing we found was that some of the reception staff were not very welcoming and quite rude which was quite upsetting.
The rest of the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
2.0 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costabella

Property: Hotel Costabella
Address: Avinguda Franca, 61 | Girona 17007, 17007 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costabella 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandstone Hotel located 2 km from Gerona train station & 10 km from Gerona Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costabella Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing