We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, solid hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, solid hotel.”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked 4 nights in this hotel and were a bit worried beforehand about spending 4 days in Girona. However, Girona is an amazing place... Way more character that Barcelona.. Which Is overcrowded! The hotel is in a good location , nit far from modern part of town and just round the corner from excellent square. Rooms were good and comfortable .. With tea and coffee which we didn't have in Barcelona. My only quarms were 1) no fresh milk/tea bags (as they'd run out) 2) no wifi in some rooms which is ruddy annoying and 3) some out of date tourist information given to us at main desk. Thanks for a great stay! Ps the sweets in the counter were lovely!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilts12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    271
    56
    9
    8
See reviews for
88
421
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MALTA - EUROPE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Fantastic hotel in a very central location - lovely rooms with very tasteful decor and attention to detail. Warm and welcoming staff indeed. Parking facilities available very close by. This hotel is a true gem - a really high standard 4 star hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone - will surely return when in region. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCERRI_RUNCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Modern hotel in a central position. Friendly welcome. Room largeand comfortable with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast in spacious dining area and a wide choice of good qualitly fresh food. Good breakfast service from friendly waitress. Have stayed here before and would always choose this hote in Girona as it is very near to all the main sights of this interstering city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavender36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We spent a very enjoyable night at the hotel. Our room was very clean and nicely presented, the staff were friendly and the location great for cafes and general wandering. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Housegoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Staying at this clean, modern, spacious, well-located hotel was a pleasure. The staff were very helpful, especially when our guide didn't show up (this had nothing whatsoever to do with this hotel). The breakfast was delicious: there are a variety of cereals, breads, fruit and cheeses. The scrambled eggs that sit in the warming tray aren't great; otherwise, everything else, including the delicious coffee (they make espresso and cappuccinos if you wish) was wonderful. Our room was large, well appointed and sound-proofed. The mattress was excellent and there was plenty of storage for our belongings. It was a 2-minute walk to the old city, shopping, monuments, and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreighttrainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We got a great deal on 2 modern rooms, very pleasant in this hotel, which is just a bock from bridges that take you over the river and into the magnificent medieval city of Girona. The amenities are very nice, the restaurant served a good breakfast, and the staff was helpful. This is a business class hotel, but well situated for those who wanted to see the beautiful churches, roman wall, ancient Jewish quarter (and fine museum) of the well preserved city of Girona.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickynotsnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Excellent location, 2 mins walk from old town etc. Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, very clean, quiet room, couldn't find fault. Would definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and we defintely got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.6 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciutat de Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat de Girona

Property: Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Address: C Nord, 2, 17001 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat de Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciutat de Girona is located in the most symbolic, historical and cultural heart of Girona. Surrounded by the most charismatic buildings and the best shopping in the city.The hotel combines a modern style and it is decorated with pictures of the most representative places of Girona. It is equipped with last generation facilities. Among its services you can find and indoor swimming pool and a indoor cycling. In the lobby you will find "the corner of the musician" where you can have a glass of moscatell ( sweet wine) and some nuts to make your arrival at the Hotel a special moment.Hotel Ciutat de Girona is an option to enjoy an exquisite treatment and exclusive facilities in the heart of the city. These and many other details will fill your stay with pleasant surprises. Hotel Ciutat de Girona aims to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. This is why our priority is to work to adapt to the uses, traditions and tastes of each of our clients. This purpose is achieved thanks to bi-directional teamwork of all the teams that are part of the Hotel, both in his daily task and other moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciutat de Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing